Daily Contest #11 : Tell us about your favorite vegetables (Reward Pool 25 STEEM)||| by @etiboy56

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago

Hello and Good day to you all, I sincerely apologize for coming in late and it does not matter but I am still glad to share this post with you and I hope am pardoned.


image source

My favorite vegetable is Pumpkin leaf; it is one of the best in my traditional way of cooking.

It is also best served with Fofo and when hot. I can remember when my mum finish cooking it and will advise me to eat it because it gives me blood in the body system.

But aside from that it gives you all the nutrition you can think of from this vegetable. It helps you keep freshness in your skin and body.

Pumpkin leaf vegetable has been one food that can heal you and gives you that freshness that you desire, it has help in blood formation and melanin formation in some cases.

I really admire the way it is been prepared in my tradition, with some ingredients like; Maggi, pepper, stock fish, dry fish and in some cases onions although some people prefer it without onions.

You can also add water-leaf when cooking it to keep the soup looking fresh and healthy as well.

And I do hope you have gotten something from this post and I urge everyone to try this delicacy and for sure you will love it as well.

Thank you all for your time and support and do have a lovely day.

Cheers to you all!!!

Sort:  

OK and thanks for the invite

 3 years ago 

Hello @etiboy thank you for joining in the contest, fruited pumpkin leaves is very good indeed it's benefits cannot be overstated. But you really got me here

It is also best served with Fofo and when hot. I can remember when my mum finish cooking it and will advise me to eat it because it gives me blood in the body system.

You know I like eating the soup with eba too. Continue posting in STEEMHEALTHCARE and you will definitely receive support

Thanks as well, I do appreciate @goodybest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 59269.62
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41