My bad habit for health by @eliany

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago (edited)

I sincerely commend the admin of this great community @immalkimal, @mudajuli and the moderators @ahyar92, @lidiasteem and @goodybest for their hardworking to keep this community active and busy with great contest which helps members to used their brain, thus avoiding plagiarism. Thank you @shc-curator for initiating this contest, its reminds me of some of my bad habits for health.

Habit is a settled practice that one cannot easily give up on, it could be good or bad.

There are two(2) unhealthy habit that I liked practising which are;

  • Skipping breakfast
  • Eating late at night

The outcome of this, is really hilarious. Please do not imitate me in doing this things. I'm really sad writing this, but I have to tell others my experience so as to help those who are also practicing this habit to stop.

I started the habit of skipping breakfast at a very tender age, when I was 8, my parent were not in support of it, they tried all ways to stop me but I didn't listen. I could remember when my dad stopped me one day from going to school, he said I will only go to school the day I started eating my breakfast. So I started eating my breakfast so as to go to school. But as soon as I leave my parent, I started skipping my breakfast again.

images (2).jpeg
Image source

That of eating late at night, I started this habit 2016 while in school. Its gone so bad that I normally wake up by 2am to eat, then go back to bed. It was not just my work nature that cause it or health condition, it was just a bad habit that i develop, to a point if i don't eat late, i will be so hungry. I continue this habit till 2019 when I realized what I'm causing to my self.

let me briefly tell you what happened when you skipped breakfast and eat late night food.

Naturally our stomach lining secretes digestive juice called hydrochloric acid to break down foods we eat. Then our body do not wait until there is food in our stomach before it releases this acid, so even when there is no food, its still release. So when hydrochloric acid is released, it goes straight to our stomach lining which leads to acid reflux, gastritis.

Eating late at night causes acid reflux, when your stomach is struggling to digest food while you are on bed, the pressure of food metabolizing can lead to the loosening of Lower Esophageal Sphincter (LES), which will allow undigested food and stomach acids to travel back up the esophagus. Aside from this, it also result in excessive weight gain and more. Its causes a lot of things but this two really affected me.

Effect this habit have on my health.

The habit of skipping breakfast, resulted in me having epigastric pains. The pains was really severe to a point I was hospitalized. After the treatment, I decided never to skipped any meal, I'm working on stopping this habit. And I've seen great changes.

After realizing how my weight is increasing irrespective of how I controlled it, I decided to stop late night food. And I have really seen changes.

IMG-20210616-WA0013.jpg
Looking healthy and smart

What has helped me change this habit is

  • fruits and vegetables

IMG-20210616-WA0006.jpg

  • when I wake up in the morning, first thing is to prepare breakfast, so as not to avoid it.

IMG-20210616-WA0010.jpg

  • I make sure I don't lack apple and cucumber at home so as to eat when I wake up at night, instead of eating food.

  • I also make sure I don't cook late, then if its happens that I will be coming home late, I conditioned my mind to eat fruit and I always have them in my house.

  • With this new habit, I was able to loss 3kg in one month.

IMG-20210616-WA0014.jpg
Really surprise to see flat tommy, still working on it though

Getting rid of this habit has also help me stop consuming junk foods which are not healthy

conclusion

I'm grateful you patiently read about my bad habits and perhaps learn something from my mistake. Please do not imitate me, always eat in the morning, avoid late night food, eat fruits then you will be healthy and strong. Always take care of yourself.
@eliany cares

Health is wealth!!

Polish_20210609_221824015.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

WOW this is one among an amazing entry I read! Continue fighting those bad habits and you will surely overcome them @eliany!

Woaaooo this is lovely , skipping of breakfast causes epigastris pain later in the year, lt contribute stomach ulcer , it good because you have realized your bad habit .and work towards it , keep it up.

Hmmm this fruit salad is contagious

Nice entry,skipping breakfast is dangerous,am glad you realize it before is too late.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50