📢 Daily Contest #11 : Tell us about your favourite vegetables by @eliany

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago (edited)

Hello friends hope you are doing fine I'm good over here. I sincerely appreciate the initiator of this great contest, I really appreciate your efforts in making this community active and busy with contest.

My favourite vegetables are red in colour, Red veggies contain healthy antioxidant which reduces the risk of developing cancers, heart disease and it reduces cholesterol they are;

  • Tomatoes 🍅
  • Beetroots
  • Red bell pepper
  • Red chilli pepper

Polish_20210630_052133917.jpg

I will tell you the reason I like them.

Tomatoes (genus solanum)

IMG_20210629_205809.jpg

It is a round, edible and pulpy berry vegetable. It can be. eaten raw or cooked.

WHY I LIKE TOMATOES

I like it because it is juicy and sweet, affordable and very nutritious.

BENEFITS OF TOMATOES

  • It reduces risk of heart disease and cancer.

  • It is an excellent source of vitamin c, potassium, folate and vitamin k.

  • It's improves our skin, protect it from sunburn.

  • It's helps in regulating blood flow in the body.

How I consume tomatoes

  • Use it to make my stew

  • Chew it raw

IMG_20210629_152636.jpg

  • Extract the juice

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9SXZtAe4DD2wSJt72eZeFTUAQ1kaeChgA9eeKNafr3h4JojXBscwuiutKchByvqXfTAvqG69ag8cTo9NLY5uDMB8QqL.png

BEETROOTS

Polish_20210629_212530184.jpg

They are root vegetables, good body cleanser, so nutritious. It is very delicious raw. This are vegetables you should not fail to consume.

WHY I LIKE BEETROOTS

  • Our liver does heavy work cleaning our blood, and detoxing our body, this veggies ease this work from our liver by helping it too .

  • It is very juicy and sweet

  • Easily found

  • Affordable

BENEFITS OF BEETROOTS

  • It's lowers blood pressure, relaxed blood vessels.

  • It's has high fiber

  • It's has low calories, has no fat thus, help in maintaining healthy weight. It is my morning smoothie.

  • Boost your energy as you start your day.

  • Good source of potassium, minerals and vitamins

  • It's also a brain booster.

How I consume beetroots

  • I extract the juice, that's my morning smoothie

  • I include it in my coleslaw too.

Polish_20210629_135516173.jpg
My coleslaw with beetroots

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9SXZtAe4DD2wSJt72eZeFTUAQ1kaeChgA9eeKNafr3h4JojXBscwuiutKchByvqXfTAvqG69ag8cTo9NLY5uDMB8QqL.png

RED BELL PEPPER

Polish_20210629_134339421.jpg

They are red round, sweet and have a burning sensation.

WHY I LIKE BELL PEPPER

I like it because of the scent, it's hots sensation make my meal delicious.

BENEFITS OF BELL PEPPER

  • They are good source of vitamin A, C, E and K.

  • Improves eye health.

  • Support skin cells, wounds healing.

  • Contain potassium

  • It is a powerful antioxidant that fights cell damage and has an anti-inflammatory effect.

HOW I CONSUME IT

I include it in all my cooked meals.

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9SXZtAe4DD2wSJt72eZeFTUAQ1kaeChgA9eeKNafr3h4JojXBscwuiutKchByvqXfTAvqG69ag8cTo9NLY5uDMB8QqL.png

RED CHILLI PEPPER

IMG_20210629_205725.jpg

It is reddish in colour, spicy and have a smoky flavours.
It has a burning sensation

WHY I LIKE CHILLI PEPPER

  • It's flavour make my stew delicious.

  • It's also makes my stew reddish. I like chilli pepper in stew.

  • It's affordable

BENEFITS OF CHILLI PEPPER

  • promote weight loss

  • It's rich in vitamins and minerals

  • It's a healthy spice

How I consume it

  • I use it to make stew

  • Used it while cooking African jollof rice.

IMG_20210629_205657.jpg

I will invite @dequeen @ddwosky and @ubongudofot to also tell us their favourite vegetables, looking forward to read your entry.

Thank you so much for going through my reddish vegetables, hope you like it and you will also try them, it's good you do so.

Here is my introductory post link

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9SXZtAe4DD2wSJt72eZeFTUAQ1kaeChgA9eeKNafr3h4JojXBscwuiutKchByvqXfTAvqG69ag8cTo9NLY5uDMB8QqL.png

gPCasciUWmEwHnsXKML7xF4NE4zxEVyvENsPKp9LmDaFuxogorDasRtyzJ4ZC4fiocN47zXkYUX5fa36WyG8YgDuCZx3ozC77dwbY4gbNbZ2DehgDrAAUsXz7c9nfQPvCr224BFHZMTQ7G5Hqx.jpeg

Sort:  

start success go! go! go!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @eliany for taking part in this contest, we really appreciate and your favorite vegetables Are all good, I like tomatoes, bell and chili pepper too. Keep it up and I wish you success!

Tomatoes are really good for the health. I love eating them raw

Thanks a lot @eliany for sharing those useful hints concerning reddish vegetables, i quite agree with your research findings especially in the case of tomatoes, i personally enjoy eating it raw.

Thank you for going through my post @simeon00

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97