MY BEST SMILE

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago (edited)

IMG_3951 copy.jpgMy best smile ever

Hello lovely Steemians, my name is Emediong Bassey and I am extremely delighted to be a member of the great family, #Steem-Healthcare . This is actually my first post on this platform and I am excited to share on this great platform one of the best endowments we own, which is the gift of Smiling. Smiling to me is not just a gift, it is a blessing, source of inspiration and also an epitome of beauty.
Therefore, I will not only be writing about the my best smile, but also the real life scenarios of the benefits of smiling and smiles 🥰.

IMG_20210103_115533_3~2.jpgI radiate beauty whenever I smile

MY SHORT SMILE STORY

At about 6:08am this morning, I woke up to check my Steemit account. As I opened the page , I saw a notification on my profile. As I opened the notification, I discovered that @steemcurator02 had upvoted me on a post I had made about the "Importance of Steemit to my daily life". The past few days have been really tough for me, as I have passed through a great deal of financial problems and an overwhelming load of disappointments, as I am currently writing my final year examinations in the University.
Therefore, when I saw that I have received an upvote and funds from @steemcurator02 , I wholeheartedly smiled in gratitude. I smiled till the extent that I nearly grew tears in my eyes.
I know what I had passed through before I joined Steemit, struggling to find financial balance, facing huge amount of indiscipline, being a master of wasting time on frivolities, underutilizing my God given gift of creativity and continually struggling to find purpose to my very existence. So when I saw that @steemcurator02 appreciated my writeup, I was moved to shed tears of joy.

You might not know what people are going through on a daily basis, the challenges they face, the pains they are excruciating and the troubles written over their faces. Thus, if anyone radiates a smile in the midst of all these difficulties, we must learn to appreciate and also emulate it, because it actually takes about 43 muscles of the face to simultaneously make a smile.

Screenshot_20210507-200820.pngI smiled graciously when I was asked to endorse my University's entrepreneurship program in the presence of other students

Screenshot_20210504-184241.pngA good friend of mine celebrated me on my birthday, describing how much I love putting smiles on people's faces

Screenshot_20210504-184434.pngTrying to show my Sister how to smile

Screenshot_20210504-184135.pngIn the lecture hall, puting away all the days stress and smiling

Benefits of smiling using real life experiences

During my childhood days, I discovered that my mother picked so much interest in seeing me smiling. Although I didn't realize she was so keen in seeing me smile always, I discovered that if I was sad, it will really disturb her so much that she will ask me if there was a problem, and if at all there was no problem, she'll warn me to put up on my face.
"Smile, God is in control of every situation" is one of the few words she will use , reassuring me to be happy always.

Currently, I am cumbered with the responsibility to take care of my younger siblings and I have since learnt why my mother put so much effort in making me smile, and they are :

1. ASSURANCE

Smiling is an assurance that everything will be alright. I definitely know that problems, challenges, tribulations cannot be completely eradicated from this world, but smiling gives us the confidence to forge ahead always. I had to learn this from my younger sibling who I take care of. Whenever I see him frowning, it makes me feel uncomfortable and uneasy. Just like my mother used to do, I will always have to him (my brother) happy before I can have my own happiness. His happiness therefore becomes my responsibility too. I always reminds himself that"if I don't make my siblings happy, then who will?"

IMG_20210116_165801.jpgMy junior brother learning how to smile from me

2. STRESS/ DEPRESSION RELIEF

I had a rough day at school one day, running up and down in preparation for my Industrial Training defense. This last minute preparation sapped out all my Strength and I was left with only the anger that had built up as a result of the insults I received from my Supervisor and Lecturers that day.
I retired to my home that day, weak and angry and I had sworn on the my way back that I will just eat and retire to bed, and if anyone says otherwise, he or she will experience my full wrath. This didn't happen because on arrival, as I walked into my compound, I was welcomed by one of the most angelic smiles I've ever seen. It was my neighbors baby daughter, a six-month old damsel.
As I approached the baby, who was held by her mother, she stretched forth her tiny hands and smiled in accord. As she was blossoming with smile, my hot angered heart mellowed . It was as if she had extinguished my pains and rid me off my stress. I eventually went in, had a bath, ate my meal , and come out to spend the evening with the baby and that happened to be one of my most memorable evenings of my life.

FB_IMG_16081041595884042.jpg I smile even in the midst of my challenges

3. CONFIDENCE

After the evening's experience with the baby, I took into consideration, seeing myself smile more often and also making people smile at all times. So I left home the next morning in my tuxedo, and with the conviction that against all odds, I will face my fierce looking lecturers and supervisor in the industrial training defense that day, with a heart warming smile. I arrived school only to discover my colleagues encapsulated with the fear of facing the lecturers. On seeing this, I thought of what to do to end their fears and I am idea blew me away. I cracked a joke advising my colleagues that when they stand in from of the lecturer, they should imagine the old and fierce looking male lecturers wearing a Durag on their heads, and trying to imitate the rap superstar 50 Cents. They all bursted into laughter and the smile I saw on their faces gave me confidence that I too can do it. I eventually went up for my presentation smiling and when I introduced myself to the audience , I made a jest saying " Good morning, my fellow lecturers". The audience echoed in laughter and I was released of my stress fight.

IMG-20210609-WA0022.jpgI try always to make people around me smile

4. ATTRACTION

Do you ever wonder why you're asked by the photographer to smile and say "Cheers", Do you ever wonder why you gain confidence to talk to a girl, whenever you discover that she has been starring at you and smiling? Do you ever wonder why a picture you smile gracefully, will attract more liked than a picture you happen to be frowning?

IMG-20210601-WA0003.jpgSmiles warms hearts

If the answer is yes, then it's simple. You look more attractive whenever you smile. A beautiful girl smiling at you attracts you to her and makes it easier for you to talk to her. A baby's smile will always attract a warm heart. You look more attractive to an approaching individual whenever you are smiling. A smiling teacher will always have many students offering his or her subject.
Smiling has the power to help people fight depression. Smiling connect you to people. Smiling open doors to people. My profile picture on my Steemit account has a picture of Smiling wholeheartedly.
My smile radiates my personality, my life experience and the fears I've overcomed so far. Therefore I willl enjoin every Steemian to smile.

If you're looking reasons to smile, remind yourself that the fact that you're alive, hale and and hearty, with the opportunity to read this post, is a huge reason to smile.

IMG-20210615-WA0011.jpgSteemit has given me reasons to smile always

So smile Steemians.
🥰☺️😃😍😋😇🤩😀😁🙂🤗

@shc-curator
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65265.67
ETH 3326.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63