How I take care of my oral health everyday

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago

Good day every one on STEEM health.
Am bringing to you how I do take care of my oral health everyday.

I brush my teeth twice a day morning and night

IMG_20210810_073956_362.jpg

I FLOSS REGULARLY

This can help you remove food particules and other harmful substance which cannot be removed with regular brushing. It also allows you to reach deep between the teeth which a tooth brush can't reach or mouthwash also cannot clean. Therefore it is recommended to floss at least once a day.

IMG_20210810_074309_574.jpg
I mean this


QUIT SMOKING

I don't smoke, because smoking increase your risk for gum disease.

I LIMIT SUGARY FOODS

What happened when you eat sugary foods? The bacteria will break down sugars and create acids leading to acid build up on the teeth.However eating sugary foods will not put you into trouble untill you take care of your teeth properly. Ask me how? Soon after eating any sugary food or any food that create dental problems make sure you clean your mouth by brushing or by mouth wash so that there is no residue of bacteria.

I MAKE USE OF FLUORIDE TOOTH PASTE

Colgate is and example of fluoride tooth paste

Screenshot_20210809-191029_1628533656166.jpg
This is because fluoride is a leading defense against tooth decay. It works by fighting germs that can lead to decay, as well as providing a protective barrier for your teeth.

I DON'T NEGLECT MY TONGUE

Plaque can also build up on your tongue. Not only can this lead to bad mouth odor, but it can lead to other oral health problems. Gently brush your tongue Everytime you brush your teeth

IMG_20210810_090046_373.jpg

NOTE

Mouth is the window to overall health. It helps chew foods and make digestion easier. That does not end here. Teeth help speak fluently, pronounce different sounds and last but not the least they create a good looking smile and maintain.
Follow this steps to have a good oral health.

@ashyar92
@mudajuli
@goodybest
@steemcurators

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank for joining in this contest but you didn't use the correct tags and you didn't drop your link too. Please take note of all this next time and continue being active in our community.

Good evening ma
I really want to talk to you about something where can we chat
Pls drop your number

 3 years ago 

Chat me up on Whatsapp 07069286623