Daily Contest # 11 " Tell Us about your favorite vegetables By @chichieze

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago

INTRODUCTION

I greet you all my fellow Steemians in Steem Healthcare Community. I am delighted to be with you once more again.
I am grateful to you my boss ma'am in Steemit @ijelady for inviting me to participate in this heart worming contest organized by @ahyarg92.
Entitled, Tell Us about your favorite vegetables.

My Favorite Vegetables Is Garden Eggs or Eggplants.

IMG_20210629_173352_136.jpg
I don't just like garden eggs, I love it. More expecially the green one that has little bitter taste. I enjoy eating garden eggs due to the nutritional values it contains. I like the taste, is affordable, easy to eat no long preparations. Just wash it with water and salt, you are good to go.

My garden eggs is ready, come and enjoy with me.

IMG_20210629_173441_539.jpg
IMG_20210629_173415_152.jpg

Few Benefits of Garden Eggs

Good for pregnant Women

These fruits are rich sources of folic acid which is beneficial to pregnant Women. Folic acid protects infants from neura tube defects that do occur.

It Presents Diabetes

Garden eggs are source of soluble fiber and carbohydrates. It helps in the control and prevention of diabetes. It is advisable and excellent food for people suffering from diabetes because it reduces and prevents type 2 diabetes.

Helps in Digestion

Garden Eggs are fibrous fruits that helps in proper food digestion. Due to this fiber content in the fruit, they reduces constipation and improve digestion.

Promotes Healthy Bone

Garden Eggs contains a good amount of potent minerals such as folate, manganese, Vitamin K, magnesium, Vitamin C and copper that helps in bone strengthening and general bone health.
Therefore, consuming eggplant regularly is highly beneficial in preventing the risk of bone degradation and osteoporosis.

CONCLUSION

Garden eggs is a type of eggplant that is used as food crop in several countries in Africa.

Thank you @ahyar92, @ijelady, @steemcurator1.
I invite @zomatex, @sandie2021 and @delightsome1 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you @chichieze for participating in this contest you know you're not the only one who likes garden egg, I also love it with peanut butter. Yes it has a lot of health benefits, thanks for sharing with us! Continue posting your health contents in our community.

 3 years ago 

You're welcome

 3 years ago 

Hi @chizhieze, Thank you for your participation :)

I really appreciate you @ahyar92

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80