📢 Daily Contest #8 : Introduce Yourself (Reward Pool 15 STEEM) + Bonus! (Get a Verification Badge ✅)

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago (edited)

Hello!! steemians, How are you doing this very day? I hope you are okay. This is my introductory post.
My Name is Ubawuike Arinze Johnkennedy, I am a Nigeria and Igbo by tribe. I am from Imo but reside in Anambra State. I over 5ft tall, slim and dark in complexion. I have a big nose and two big ears. I think I inerited my big nose from my Dad and I got my moms big ears no jokes😅.

9AC31C54-E51E-41F3-8246-3C10660D6232L0001.jpeg

Family Background:
I grew up with six siblings, Two brothers and Four sisters together with my Dad and Mom. It was a full house with all the squabbles and growing up as the fifth child and the Third son of My Father and Mother, Mr and Mrs Ubawuike it has been adventurous . We lived in a very large compound and we had our own garden where we grew lots of flowering plants and fruit trees. Staying at home brings you closer to nature.

PicsArt_11-14-07.48.12~2.jpg

PicsArt_11-14-11.16.57.jpg

Educational Career:
My academic life began at a very tender age, I attended the creche in Redemption Nursery and Primary school at the age of One. After my creche I moved to another school, Rock Foundation Nursery, Secondary and Primary school. There i completed my education from Nursery down to Secondary. My first school leaving certificate, Junior WAEC certificate and Senior WAEC certificate were all obtained in Rock Foundation. Currently I am in the University of Nigeria studying law. Law is a Five year course in Nigeria and I am in my 200level.

IMG_20200222_083333_0.jpg

Favorite food:
I don't have a specific favorite food, strange right😅. I normally tell people as long as it looks good, taste good and smells good I will eat. But I enjoy local delicacies, Abacha(cassava flake aka African Salad), OKPA(Cowpea), Achicha, Akpu na ofe egwusi(pounded cassava and egwusi soup). The list goes on and on not forget our famous Nigeria Jeloff rice😋😋. Mouth watering dishes, how can I then choose a favorite.

https://myfamilypride.com/how-to-make-abacha-african-salad/
FB_IMG_1597325851163.jpg

egusi-soup.jpg
https://www.zkafricanlounge.com/order/product/egusi-soup/
Hobbies:
I love playing basketball, that's my favorite sport since I have the height. But I mostly okay at my leisure time. I love reading historical books and events, I love watching movies and listening to music mostly Nigerian Music. My favorite artist is Wizkid he is an Afro beat musician. 'Made in Lagos' is my favorite album, you should check it out. I also enjoy playing games.

IMG_20200913_160850_0~3.jpg

Likes and dislike: I like honest, humble and smart people. I disassociate my self from people with bad energy or bad vibes. I dislike people who look down on others. I like my family they made me who I am today and I am forever grateful. I love God, I love my country but our leaders are messing up our beloved nation. I love steemit ❣️❣️.

In future I will like to be a big real estate investor, I will also like to run a charity home to help those who are unable to help themselves.

Thank you @shc-curator for this opportunity.
@alphafx
@rose-o
@offia66
@henryug I am inviting you guys to participate in this contest.
@whitestallion

Sort:  

Interesting....you really made a good speech about yourself 💯

Wow
Nice write up

Law no be for boys 🙌

🙌🙌

Lawyer hope you defend our country soon...nice one dear

😅👌👌

 3 years ago 

Hi, Thank you for your participation :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85