My BAD HABITS FOR HEALTH CONTEST

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago

In this life, there are things we do sometimes consciously and at other times unconsciously even when they have some detrimental effects to us. It not like we love to endanger ourselves or put ourselves in harms way but only that we sometimes let the attraction that these things carry overwhelm us. In some cases, our schedules and engagements render us susceptible to these vices.

PicsArt_06-17-08.54.24.jpg

I have some bad habits that are not very supportive of my health even at the moment. You might be wondering why I am keeping such a habit? Well, the truth is there are things we cannot just help without employing very drastic measures.

IMG_20191224_223010_353.jpg

My bad habit which I know has some negative effects is eating late. Among the other ones, this one draws my attention because it is the one I engage in more often and frequently. I have since known that eating late is not good for health. Especially when this food is a heavy one.
Though various media, I have been informed that late night food is not healthy. In fact, I have been personality advised severally about it. Still, I have not been able to find my was around it.
Why do I eat late? This question usually bother even my very self.

However, I discovered that the answer is not too far fetched. I get too busy with other things during the day. After grappling with the demands of the day, I usually return home tired and exhausted. In this state, I will still have to fix up dinner which usually takes me deep into the night.

IMG_20210616_193036_602.jpg

I have attempted to alter this trend for sometimes now but with little success. At other times, I get to work deep into the night and might become hungry at one point where I will have to grab a bite.

It is stated that; >"
Eating late at night can lead to several health hazards. Late night dinner can lead to weight gain. Eating before bedtime can increase the risk for night time acid reflux." Source

Another study also submitted that eating late: >"
increases risk of obesity, may impair memory and learning, can lead to eating disorders, Increases risk of GERD (gastro-oesophageal reflux disease), disturbs sleep schedule, may affect pregnancy, can affect metabolism and digestion. " Source

As at the moment, the negative effects I get from this are minor. Sometimes, I cannot get a good sleep. At other times, I wake tired and exhausted. Also, I notice my belly fat is accumulating much faster than before.

IMG_20210616_193016_268.jpg

I hope to be able to recover from this habit. I am not planning to ruin my health or experience any of the conditions that are associated with eating late into the night. Also, if I have to take anything at all, I will make sure that it is a light food or snack.

@shc-curator

#contest
#shchealth
#promo-steem
#healthcare
#steemexclusive
#nigeria

Sort:  

Dear friend, I invite you to become a member of our community United We Stand . In our community, everyone receives a reward for posting messages, in the amount of 1 Steem, but in the future we plan to increase this amount to 10 Steem. The only rule is at least one photo, three hundred characters of unique text, one message a day. United We Stand

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.52
ETH 3002.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12