Daily Contest #8: Self-Introduction

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago

Hello good people,

I am glad to be here. Health is wealth, this mantra is no longer strange to us. As it is, without a healthy body and mind no one can function properly. Steem Health Care is very attractive to me because here, I can learn more about my health and have knowledge about some key issues concerning health.

IMG_20210607_175657_579.jpg
My ever smiling face.

I want to appreciate those running this community and I give due acknowledgment to them. This was a really wise and expedient initiative. I believe there are lots of lives that have been touched and will continue to be touched. Kudos!

My name is Akan Edo from the city of Uyo in Akwa Ibom State in Nigeria. Here is the state capital and a lot of activities take place here. As a metropolitan city, there are so many people of different backgrounds and perspective. The city is always alive. Even deep down into the night, you will still find people and businesses taking place.

I am a farmer professionally. I also have some set of skills. I create contents on topical issues and also an article writer. I can manage websites comfortably and also maneuver search engine optimization (SEO) expertly.

Currently, I work as a contractor for a company where I create articles and contents for some sites. I manage blogs also. From time to time, I cultivate some plots of land and consult for a poultry farm once in a while.

I am in love with logical and rational issues. I love deep thinking and talking about issues for life. I have interest in a lot of areas of scholarship. This ranges from philosophy, to psychology, to history, to warfare and so many other areas. If I had my way I will study a whole lot of things but I am limited quite limited at the moment.

I love interacting with people a lot and I love reaching out as much as I can. I am a social person which is why I am always ready to attend any descent social events and meet ups. So if you want to hang out or you need company, you hit me up.

For my health, I make sure I stay as active as possible. I go jugging as frequently as I can and also, play a little football. Once in a while, I take some vitamins and natural therapeutic elements.

IMG_20210605_170406_671.jpg
I ensure I eat healthy and safe.

IMG_20210605_164231_884.jpg
I use a lot of vegetables I cooking to maintain my health.

IMG_20210522_091746_167.jpg
Whenever I have the time, I engage in some physical activities.

IMG_20210530_224235_780.jpg
I regularly eat bitter cola which has a lot of anti oxidants and antibiotics. It is also very efficient in boosting the immune system.

I haven't really been doing corporate medical check ups because of some constraints.

So with the package and information that Steem Health Care community offers, I believe I will be able to have a very functional health regime. It is a pleasure being here with you guys. Hope to keep learning from you all. Bye for now.

I invite @iykedeamicabl, @imohekpa and @apphiahacer to participate in this contest.

Nice work you are doing here admins
@imamalkimas @mudajuli and moderators @ahyar92 and @lidiasteem. Great contest.

#contest
#shcdailycontest
#healthcare
#promo-steem
#steemexclusive
#nigeria

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @akcares
Thank you for your participation :), Awesome!

Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74