📢 Daily Contest #11 : Tell us about your favorite vegetables /My Favourite Vegetable: Watermelon

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians. It's my delight to partake in this contest organised by @shc-curator. I just got to learn about it, so I decide to drop my entry too. Big Thanks to the sponsors and organisers of this health contest.

My Favourite Vegetable: Watermelon

Screenshot_20210630-230315_1.png
my diced watermelon

Watermelon🍉 is a seeded berry-like vegetable, fleshy within with a thick outer coating.It is 90% water. There are also species of the seedless watermelon . It is considered as a fruit too. I love this vegetable because of ,first, its low sugar content, its high-water content and many nutritional benefits it gives the body .

Watermelon is a delicious vegetable that can be both enjoyed eaten as whole or combined with other vegetables and fruit into a smoothie. It can also be cut into slices or cubes to eat. It can be enjoyed anytime of the day; Enjoyed as appetizer before meals or taken as a healthy snack in-between meals.


What Are The Health Benefits of Watermelon?

Here are some of the health benefits of taking watermelon:

  • Because of its high-water content,about 90%, it helps to hydrate the body.
  • It also prevents constipation and aids digestion due to its fibre and water-content
  • It is rich in anti-oxidants that fights against free radicals in the body.
  • It contains vitamin C, an anti-oxidant that reduces the risk of asthma and cancer.
  • Watermelon helps to prevent heart Disease and high blood pressure.

Here is a picture of the vegetable before cutting

images (25).jpeg
Source

I enjoy taking my watermelon in cubes or puree it with yoghurt and other veggies as Smoothie 🥤. A saying goes that health is wealth;it is very important to take good care of our health. One of the ways to achieve a good health is by regularly consuming vegetables, such as watermelon.

I invite
@talktofaith
@ruthjoe
@ammyy

Thank you all for reading.

Special mentions

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Good morning @afunkycares you know I also like water melon, it's sweet and comes with numerous benefits
Thank for taking part in the contest we really appreciate!

Thank you. I'm glad you also like my favourite vegetable too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98