Activist Challenge Session 5 - "Happy Animal day"

in Steem of Animals8 months ago

IMG_20231008_121651_5.jpg

Am I An Animal Keeper Or Lover?

Regarding to this, I'll say that I am an animal lover. The thing is that I don't own any animal farm or the animal themself. I still remember in my childhood that my mother bought a fowl to the house for rearing. The fowl grew under my watchful eye of the kid me. The fowl grew and had much offsprings. A strange disease strike an offspring which end up killing other. I was so sad that I told myself that I'll look after animal in my compound or neighborhood. This is why I said that I am an animal lover.

Happening In My Country That Tampered With Animal Safety

Inasmuch as human beings need welfare and support, animals round the world needs it too. Unfortunately, animals in my area and round the world has been abused in their natural habitat. Animal welfare has been tampered with due to lack of management. Taking an animal out of its natural habitat is one thing but maintaining it in it's new habitat is another thing. In Nigeria, the predominant animal which is a national issue is cattle with their herdsmen. Poor management of this animals will lead to its denial of safety and welfare.

Pls permit me to use the recent happening in my locality as a case study.
In my locality, houses and farmlands do exist in a peaceful way. This continued till herdsmen with their cows gain access to my area. The herdsmen didn't control the cows in a proper way. As a result, the cows entered farmlands and destroyed crops. The citizens on noticing this were mad with fury. They alerted the chief who sent able bodied youths to chase them with their cows. The cows were treated in a hostile way to scare them off. In this way, the animal's welfare were tampered upon.

IMG_20231008_104736_1.jpg

How Is The Call Of World Animal's day In My Country

Call for World animal's day which is October 4 should be valued. Actually in my Country, Nigeria, am not sure that the awareness is being honoured. But, in my way, I'll think it should be honoured because animals play a major part in the ecosystem and survival.

Inviting @bossj23, @davidmarkgeorge and @usoro01 to this contest.

Thanks For Reading

Sort:  
Loading...
 8 months ago 

Oh yeah in Nigeria here cows are treat to citizens because they keep on destroying peoples plantation with their big foot. Your ducks are so beautiful, from their i believe you are taking very good care of them. Goodluck

You're right bro, the way we humans need welfare, animals too need it. I love duck so much, my grandma made me fall in love with ducks. Good luck 🤗

 8 months ago 

Thanks for dropping by. I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64