||Contest|| "My Art My Creativity Week 8.

in Steem of Animals7 days ago

I'm @shawlin , from #Bangladesh

Hello, my fellow Steemit users!!

What a wonderful chance it is for me to be here at a lively event hosted by @shahariar1sir. Since I'll be showing you all drawings of animals through this contest. I'll start right now by expressing my participation. I am going to draw an animal which is a lizard. I will try to make a good drawing of it because it seems a bit more difficult for me.

Green Minimalist Planting Trees Day Instagram Post.png
[Made by Canva]

Firstly let's know some information about Lizard. It is mainly Reptiles with scaly skin that have legs, movable eyelids, and external ear holes are characteristics that set them apart from snakes. In terms of size and form, lizards are by far the most varied group of contemporary reptiles. The environments that lizards inhabit are varied and include elevated plants, the surface, and underground burrows and warrens. They consume insects and tiny animals in addition to plant-based nutrients including fruits and vegetables..While larger lizards also consume small mammals, smaller lizards usually stick to eating insects.

The material I used at the time of drawing.

🔹Paper
🔹Pencil
🔹Eraser
🔹Color Pencil

Let's start drawing:


🎨Step 01🎨


In the first step, I drew a curved line to make the shape of the lizard's head. Extended the lines of the outline to fully structure the head of the lizard. Then I drew a line overlapping at the bottom inside the head to create the lizard’s distinct pointed mouth. On the top left side of the head, draw the lizard's eye. Also, I have drawn a zigzag line from the lower part of his mouth to the front part of the belly which indicates its throat.

IMG_5880.jpg


🎨Step 02🎨


In the second step, I sketched the body part, which includes its two clawed feet and a curved back.

IMG_5882.jpg


🎨Step 03🎨


In the third step, I attached the lizard’s long pointy tail at the end of its body by drawing two curved lines.

IMG_5885.jpg


🎨Step 04🎨


Then I Drew some tiny triangles from neck to tail on the back to represent the folds of the skin

IMG_5886.jpg


🎨Step 05🎨


In the fifth step, I drew a tree branch, where the lizard is seated.

IMG_5888.jpg


🎨Step 06🎨


Now I painted the Lizard with the help of light green and green colors. Additionally, I used a pencil to draw a few tiny lines across the lizard's body to give the appearance of uneven skin.

IMG_5890.jpg


🎨Step 07🎨


In the end, I applied dark coloring to the tree branches and used deep brown shading in certain areas.

IMG_5891.jpg


IMG_20240704_180037.jpg

My selfie with the final result of my drawing .

I invite @joslud @joymm, and @rumaisha to participate in this contest.

Thanks for being with me and reading my post patiently❤️ .

Regards
@shawlin

image.png

Sort:  

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Post.jpg


Curated by : @waterjoe

Nice to read your post and nice to see your picture, looks like lizards are in my house but you draw lizard on tree branch looks a bit different.

Loading...
 4 days ago (edited)

Greetings @shawlin,
You drew this picture nicely. I was scared. Your drawing of this lizard looked like a real lizard was standing on a tree branch. Best of luck for the contest.

 4 days ago 

For seeing any drawing contest I eagerly waiting to see your participation. Your mastery of art never failed to draw everyone's attention. I always appreciate your skills and wish your success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44