“Steemit Engagement Challenge S11-W3 | My favorite Fable"

in Steem of Animalslast year (edited)

Hello there, my friends. Today, I'm taking part in the SEC S11-W3 contest, which is being run by @steem.ofanimals through the Steem of Animals community. I must admit that this is my first submission to this community.

ant and grasshoer.png

image.png

As children, our grandparents, parents, and elders told us many fable stories that shaped our way of life. These fables are short stories that use animals as characters to convey a moral message. I believe that those stories we heard helped us live successfully.

What is your favorite fable, Give your reasons why?

My favorite fable is the story of the ant and the grasshopper. An ant and a grasshopper once lived in a river meadow. While the ant worked hard to gather food, the grasshopper spends his time in the summer season dancing and singing. When the grasshopper witness ant was working hard one day, he asked, 'Why are you always working? Come play with me." The ant then refused, saying, "Winter is coming; if I don't collect the food, I may have to stay hungry" and continued to work hard. The grasshopper then laughed at the ant, saying that summer is still here and there is plenty of time for winter.

Days pass like this, and then winter arrives. Snow began to fall everywhere, covering everything in deep snow. The river was frozen, and there was no food to be found. He, too, had no place to live. He remembered Ant and his proverb. Because Grasshopper had nothing better to do, he went to meet Ant and ask for his assistance in finding food and shelter. Recognizing the difficulties, the ant offers the grasshopper some food and shelter. There, the grasshopper realized the importance of gathering food throughout the summer. He learned an important lesson and realized the value of working hard and saving food for the winter.

This fable appeals to me primarily because it teaches us to work hard in order to achieve success in our lives. It also indicates when we realize our error without taking into account the time it takes to correct it.

Did the fairy tale teach you anything, did it influence in your life?

Yes, according to the full story of the ant and the grasshopper, I learned that I must work hard in the present to get long-term benefits in the future. I also learned that it is never too late to recognize and correct a mistake.

Yes, the moral of this fable taught me to earn by working hard and saving some of them to use in our retirement age. I could live happily in my old age, as I worked hard and save the necessary funds to live and enjoy my life.

How many fables have you heard through them? Mention a few titles that are still in your memory.

Oh! I heard a lot of fables as a child while living with my grandparents. Every night when we go to sleep, especially our grandma surrounded us and told us these fables.

Among them mostly I remember;

• Fox and Grapes' story
• Elephant and lizard story
• Fox and Koholla Baba story
• Tories and two triggers story
• Elephant, monkey, and Patridge story

For now when you have become the father or mother of your children, or if you are a sister and aunt, do you tell them the fables? Which Fables do you often tell and why?

Yes, as a mother I had told them so many fables. I believed those stories supported my children’s moral development. As a result, my children now hold important positions in society. I don't have any special stories to tell them, but I always tell them every story I hear.

image.png

Here is my entry for this contest. I'd like to invite @irawandedy, @msharif, and @dove11 to participate in this contest. Contest announcements here.

25% @null.

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  
Loading...

Thanks for inviting me here but to be frank I have forgotten almost all of those stories which were once used to be my favorites. I will see if I could recall any of them, meanwhile, my best wishes for this contest.

 last year 

That means you didn't tell your daughter stories.😃

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @stef1

image.png

 last year 

Una hermosa historia la de la hormiga y el saltamontes que nos enseña el valor del trabajo, y lo valioso que es ser previsivo, ahorrar todo lo que podamos para la época de escases. Pero también, nos muestra la solidaridad, ya que pese a que no podían conseguir comida, la hormiga decidió compartir lo que tenía con el saltamontes.

Éxitos en el concurso.

 last year 

Thank you for your lovely feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44