Contest: "Animals-photography"

in Steem of Animals11 months ago (edited)
IMG-20230727-WA0036-01.jpeg

Edited by using snapseed app

Hello my dear friends,

I am @sandimal from Lanka🇱🇰. Today I am participating on the contest
"Animals photography...."
in Steems of Animals community. This is my first post in this community. So, first of all I would like to thank @muzack1 for sharing this contest with us.

So guys, I was in my rest room when I saw this post. So, since I saw the post, I paid special attention to the animals in the environment. There is a small rock formation behind the rest room where I am staying. So when I was walking in that direction, I saw a dragonfly roaming around. My mobile phone was nearby so I took few photos. So I have submitted some pictures of this dragonfly for this contest.

IMG-20230727-WA0070.jpg

You have all seen dragonflies. Dragonflies can be seen especially around water sources. They have two pair of transparent wings. There is also a long tail like part. To be precise, they have the shape of a helicopter. As we have heard, the shape of this dragonfly has also been used to design the shape of the helicopter. If you study the environment carefully, you can see dragonflies of different colors. The dragonfly I saw was a brilliant blue color and black.

IMG-20230727-WA0037.jpg
IMG-20230727-WA0039.jpg

The scientific name of the dragonfly is Neopetaliidae petaluridae as I found on the internet. I have mentioned its link below.

Domain : Eukaryota
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumArthropoda
ClassInsecta
OrderOdonata
SuborderEpiprocta

Link

According to the findings I found on the internet, dragonfly is a very good hunter. Insects smaller than dragonflies are his food. Dragonfly has incomplete metamorphosis. As we learned in our school time incomplete metamorphosis have eggs, nymph and adult stages. They spend the nymph stage from two weeks to 5 years. It may vary depending on the species. Depending on their species, the adult stage is between five and 10 weeks. In most species this is less than five weeks. Dragonflies have compound eyes and they can move those in a wide rang. So they are showing quick responses to external movements.

IMG-20230727-WA0069.jpg

As we heard from the society dragonflies are friends of the farmers. Because they are predators of small insects harmful to crops. So dragonfly is doing a great job on our agriculture. We should care on this innocent creature.

IMG-20230727-WA0071.jpg

I hope you have enjoyed my photo collection and added something to your knowledge. Actually, not only you, thanks to this contest I also learned a lot of unknown facts about the dragonfly. So my dear friends take care until we meet another day in a new contest like this. Good bye🤗

Finally I would like to invite @sacra97 @carmari @ripon0630 for this contest
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Camera source : Redmi 10 power

Thank you

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For July 2023
Curated by - @ashkhan

Thank you very much...for the supporting.

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @stef1 at 30%.

His publication has been awarded for being one of the winners of the contest of the user @muzack1

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

 11 months ago 

Thanks you for support

Thank you very much. I am very happy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.32
ETH 3562.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12