Activist challenge session 5 - "Happy animal day"

in Steem of Animals8 months ago

dog-91765_1280.jpg
Picture source


Good day dear lovers of animals how are you all doing today I hope all is well and you all are having a nice and wonderful day today I'll be taking part in the activist challenge season 5 organize here in the steem of animals community with the theme "Happy animals day"


Are You An Animal Keeper Or Lover? Tell us!

There's this saying "Never trust someone who isn't kind to animals" I personally have confirmed this saying to be absolutely true cause it's base on fact.


Animals are always very innocent and just and I know that you all may be wondering why I'd said just but I will explain, animals are just in a way that just like cats they do not fake their friendship once the choose you the bond is always very strong and just.


So in other to answer the question Yes I am indeed both an animal keeper as well as an animal lover, and I am very proud to say that my most favorite animal are cats and I'd always love them so dearly and as you can see that's some random shot of my cat.


Screenshot_20231009_193159_Gallery.jpg


What Is Your Understanding And Efforts Regarding Animal Welfare?

According to my own understanding of the term animal welfare it is simply seen as the state of the animals which covers their treatments and well being through the process of animal care, animal husbandry & humane treatment.


Though in most countries animal welfare is being taken seriously meanwhile in my country Nigeria I barely hear of such terms, so the only effort I've seen towards maintaining and achieving the process of animal welfare is only the steps taken by an animal owner in taking good care of his or her animal at all courses


Screenshot_20231009_193144_Gallery.jpg


Also in other to add to it the presence of wild animals in our country doesn't serve as a big threats to our political system but rather once a wild animal is spotted and it seems to be a threat to the community it will be tracked down by our community members and killed so that it will not attack and harm someone else.



Your Call For World Animal Day Which Is Celebrated Every 4 October, Explain.

Wow trust me I'd never knew that October 4 was marked out as world's animals day, but all thanks to this amazing contest I'm now aware of it.


It's really nice and pleasing to know that the animals which we all gladly accept to share our habitats with are being celebrated and trust me when I say this that they all deserve to be celebrated in a way that most of us have been using this animals to earn a living one way or the other.


While most of us someone like me whose best friend is my cat, turns out to be emotionally supported by this animals of you think I'm joking just pick up your phone and google the benefits of cats and dogs to man.


So therefore it is really nice to know that this special creature's have been given a special day globally in other to celebrate their existence.


This will be the end of my entry and I will like to invite
@bosferi123
@cymolan
@shahariar1


Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Some animals are able to connect with man's instructions, emotions and fears and one of them is the cat, it's very nice that you keep cats in your house at least rats would be far away from you home in Nigeria, 🤣🤣. Goodluck.

Yes indeed rat are no way near my house

 8 months ago 

Hahahhahah definitely

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Loading...

I don't know why people in my area fear cats, believing that it can harm us spiritually. Well, I'm really glad you don't think that way, your cat is cute. Good luck 🤗

Thanks I really appreciate it

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post

20230927_094720_0000.png

Curated by : @enamul17

Thanks for your support @enamul17

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55