Protected animals in my country.... (Nigeria)

in Steem of Animals2 months ago

Greetings activists and members of this community, it's my earnest pleasure to participate here today

Animal population status(COW)

cow-6360406_1280.jpg
Source

I feel in Nigeria we have just one animal that seems to be protected, following the statement of our former president Buhari which says “Don't joke with my cows”. Even though its mobility might have a destructive effect on our farmland. Apart from this one animal, there are other animals kept as pets and laws guide them too, meaning that if you mistakenly kill an animal you will have to replace it for the owner or face the law if it was done on purpose. No matter how you try to defend yourself from an act done on purpose the truth will still find its way displayed by evidence.

cattle-1575252_1280.jpglong horn

So the animals here are of different species or breeds but during my secondary school days I have been hearing the recurring Red Bororo, N’dama but I don't know which is which, an animal farmer or zoologist may be able to precisely give their real name or I may likely embark on a study to know them but the general name known by all is a COW.

Threatened with extinction YES or NO

man-519246_1280.jpg
Aboki

Extinction of COW in Nigeria is impossible and I wouldn’t love that to be done even if they seem to destroy our crops when they migrate from one place to another for grazing purposes, the animal has been very popular in our region Nigeria because of the vast vegetative land which has in residence the type of grass these animals loves consuming and another reason is that our politicians are always offered this animal as a gift each time they get a higher position in the national level when this is done the convert this gift into a money-making business venture employing Aboki(cattle tenderer) to take them about grazing them on different farmland. An aboki can be given about 100 cows to take care of.

Legal Status and Legal Protection

police-2122376_1280.jpg
Laws

Cows can be sold to buy foodstuff generated from cash crops so can cash crops be sold to buy cows if necessary. What I am saying in essence is that everything is valuable and as cows go about destroying crops it can arouse the bad side of the farmer which will lead to the cow's destruction though not extinction. Laws may not be effective if a farmer is equally affected by the destructive act of the cow, you may call that equity or equality before the law.

I would love to see entries from my friends @jes88 @lexz and @emmyjnr

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Nice article,we should care not only for ourselves,human, but also for our farm animals 😊

 2 months ago 

You are right but I think balancing the both would be more considerable.

thank you for your invitation. I would love to post ,too. Let me see my schedule.

 2 months ago 

Post if possible, I am anticipating

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57716.25
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26