Activist challenge - Steem, Say no to animal abuse

in Steem of Animals6 months ago

Greetings my friends, activists and members of this community.

Say no to animal abuse.jpg

While I pondered on the statement saying no to animal abuse, I asked myself, can I wake up in the morning and shoot a dog to death. A dog that has never threatened my life, or go to the bird's net and set it ablaze. That is absolute wickness, a man that does such should be punished. It is pertinent to note that just as humans get displaced from their homes, die of diseases caused by environmental factors such as accidents, animals do the same and death of every living thing is expected.

What does the expression "Don't disturb our habitat" mean?

IMG-20231207-WA0007.jpg

The world is evolving and certainly we can't find ourselves risking our lives by living close to a beast that will certainly destroy us. Man is an emotional being and with fear of losing our lives we tend to destroy animal shelters not wickedly but to protect ourselves from harm. While trying to make our environment suitable for survival, certain things must be considered, what kind of animal habitat is destroyed and can there be any alternative habitat for them.

IMG-20231207-WA0009.jpg

Domestic animals' habitats are our homes, as civilized humans finding a place for an animal whose habitat is destroyed is very important because roaming may eventually lead to its death which will be initiated by humans because of the fear of getting hurt. To me, Don't destroy our habitat simply means displacement with no hope of finding a new settlement.

Have you found animal abuse around you? Share with us and Explain why it happened.

Is it wrong to kill that chicken for christmas or could adding fish to your stew be an abuse? Definitely not. To me I see killing an animal without a reason as an abuse. Have you watched anaconda?, the popular movie about the longest snake in history, if yes you would agree with me that killing of such is not an abuse because it was a complete threat to human lives. I haven't seen any case of animal abuse in my locality because animals like snakes, lions are no longer found close to people's houses as they have found a nice peaceful habitat for themselves, lions- zoo, snakes -zoo or temporary thick buses.

People keep pets and it is confined in their home, so it won't be a nuisance to the next neighbour, for pet in my locality I found no Abuse on them. But I could remember a case where about 5 cows were shot dead by a hunter simply because it grazed on his cassava plantation, we have many cows in my country owned by politician and some of them destroy the little plantation of subsistence farmers leading to agitation and violence. Abuse is simply killing animals for fun or subjecting them to conditions that will lead to death which I am completely against and I haven't seen such but the killing of animals for meat.

If you had to create a slogan to stop violence against animals, what would it be?

IMG-20230913-WA0087.jpg

I will create an emotional slogan and that will be "I know I may be of less importance to you, I know fear may want to make me attack or feel superior just like you do, I know you were meant to dominate over me, but to some extent feel what I feel, don't treat me like an enemy who is after your life" I think this message will go a long way to make man put the situation of this animal in their shoes by making strategic decision as to where they should be placed(habitat).

ALL PICTURES ARE RIGHTFULLY MINE

I invite @doriscermeno27 @jesuito15 @joojoo78 to join in this contest

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 3
¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Curate posts.jpg

Curated by : <@edgargonzalez>

 6 months ago 

I am grateful🙏

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62572.49
ETH 2444.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67