Activist Challenge Season 5 -"Happy Animal Day"

in Steem of Animals8 months ago
INTRODUCTION

Animals are my friends, especially domestic animals, I love all animals but I don't play with wild animals, my love for this wonderful creature has made me force myself to go to the zoo.

I PLACED THEM ON MY BLANKET
FB_IMG_1696934142047.jpg

Are You An Animal Keeper Or Lover? Tell Us

During my primary school days even though I didn't pay the excursion levy, my sister was the only one that paid so I had to tell my teacher that the money was for both of us(sorry I lied), and the teacher was confused, she later concluded that maybe I might have paid but my name wasn't included in the list, but my sister name was written down, so they believed me that was how I found myself in the excursion bus heading to the ZOO, I was very excited but within me, I knew something was wrong but I didn't regret it, I was 8 years anyways and always wanted to go to the zoo.

FED THEM WITH BITTER GOURD
1696933948629.jpg

So you can see my love for animals has caused me to go the extra mile just to see them, I can remember when I saved a lot of money if converted it would be 83.334 steems to buy the rabbit my boss wanted to kill for meat, I raised them, I found out many crazy things about rabbits myself and my rabbit multiplied to about 30 in number when I was 18 years old.

What Is Your Understanding And Effort Regarding Animal Welfare?

1696933933439.jpg

1696933965501.jpg

My understanding of animal welfare is to completely to obstruct the destruction of animals, especially wild ones, it is a way of preserving them and treating animals with the necessary care. As I said earlier I boosted the rearing of rabbits in my locality by simply buying 3 rabbits from my boss, I reared them and sold them to others who found them attractive that is how I contributed to their preservation, I even own a page where I post about my rabbits and other funny videos about animals, I think I have contributed to animal welfare. In my country all wild animals are kept in zoo though some still hang around like "the snakes", but it has never become a political issue because no lion ever break out of the Zoo and seeing snakes is a normal thing often killed by most people when found.

Your Call For World Animal Day Which Is Celebrated Every 4 October. Explain

As an animal lover, I support👍 this day, "everything has its day, what stops animals from having theirs", they need to be celebrated and in the course of this celebration, people should be discouraged from destroying animals, their homes and preserve some by taking to the zoo(wild/domestic) and by rearing(domestic).

Invite @akwaowo, @bossj23, and @mayzapata2010 to join in this contest.

The following are copyright free images from my page on facebook and were taken with Tecno cammon 6 in the year 2020

Prove of page/picture ownership

Page Main Link

Sort:  

Wow, your love for rabbit is so much, placing them o your blanket? You must really love and cherish them. I love rabbit too, the way they walk , their eyes, they're always cute. I love this content bro. Good luck 🤗

 8 months ago 

Goodluck to you too.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55