Animal photography

in Steem of Animals6 months ago

20240129_115120.png
picture taken and edited on my phone

Good morning and good day to all my fellow steemians, Its a pleasure joining you all in this amazing content. I wish you a a wonderful day. I greet you specially @steem.ofanimals

Today I managed to caption some animal that I have a little mutual friendship with, that's crazy right? I know some people are so scared of animals even as small as cockroach or earthworm.

I brought the to you all my favourite animals: Speckled pigeon, Lizard and cattle egret.

Speckled pigeon

Now I Begin with speckled pigeons, this type of animal can be sighted in a park or around human habitation cultivation because most of its food is likely to be vegetable or grains, and the fun part of it is that it gathers in large numbers where grain or groundnuts are available.
Polish_20240129_120156863.png
picture taken from my phone
This particular day, I was enjoying the road view outside my shop when I noticed the a group of this speckled pigeons gathering to pick some rice grain, I admire the colour of their eyes and the feather so i captured the moment.

LIZARD

Another animal I will like to introduce to you all is a Lizard. I use to think that lizard can only be found in an uncompleted building or bushes but today I sighted it everywhere, shops, roadside, and trees.

Polish_20240129_101941942.jpgThe LizardPolish_20240129_101654268.jpg close view

I have seen this particular lizard to the extent that if I need it to come out , I will just drop a cockroach on the ground, in just a blinked of eye, it will appear🤣.

when it sighted agama lizard who is the male lizard, come and witness the temple run part 2🤣. Lizard is not scary and poisonous like other animals.

CATTLE EGRET

Moving to last animal, Cattle egret. when I was in the village, there's one particular song we normally sang: Loco Loco give me white finger, because we believe that if you sang that song, the bird will give you a white nails.

Polish_20240129_101311371.jpg Loco Loco(funny name)Polish_20240129_100816421.jpg cattle egret

You can commonly found them with cattles. But in the city, you can easily find it in the market place, I capture this photo around my neighbor who is selling fresh fish, and this particular birds likes fish intestines. Their colour are unique, as white as snow.

Conclusion

Once again, it's a pleasure participating in this contest and as we all know I have analyse my favourite animals so far. some animal are dangerous and some are friendly.

I'll like to invite @ikwal, @bossj23, @numanbhutta and @ariful2 to participate

CC:@steem.ofanimals

thanks for reading my blog🙏

Sort:  
Loading...
 6 months ago 

Semuanya foto saya suka tapi lebih berkenan bagi saya adalah foto merpati apalagi sekelompok nya

Thank you for your comment.

 6 months ago 

Thank you very much back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63