Domestic animals by @mdmahidulislam

in Steem of Animals11 months ago (edited)

"Bismillahir Rahmanir Rahim"

Hope everyone is doing well by God's infinite grace.

My username is @mdmahidulislam and I'm from Bangladesh.

Assalamu Alaikum. How are you all Today I am going to tell a memorable incident of mine. Hope everyone will like the story. It was the early part of my college life. I used to help my father in family work since childhood. Along with education, I used to help in farming, cow rearing etc. We had 4 cows then. It was not possible for the father to take care of them alone.

20160602_134140.jpg

So I used to help my father to take care of cows. I would wake up in the morning and take the cow out of the cowshed. We also have a small farm for keeping cows. That is where we keep cows during the day. We collect dry hay for food from our fields. Twice a year we grow rice for food. Our cows are fed well with the hay we get from there.

20190804_144907.jpg

I make feeding our cows part of their daily routine. I have already said that father cannot do it alone. I cross the river next to our house and tie it in the garden to feed fresh grass. There 2-3 separate places till noon and the cows are really full. When it's rainy season I cross on a banana raft. And take the cow and wash it with water. But after all I don't use the banana raft when I go to fetch the cows at noon. I crossed the small river by myself.

20161227_221025.jpg

20170113_073125.jpg

20180525_172912.jpg

20180816_080943.jpg

When coming, I slowly lowered the cows into the water. Let's bring one at a time, knee deep in water first. I scrub the cow's body well with a shell made of straw, wash it and give it a bath. Cows do not feel any discomfort in water as the water is tolerable to cows during monsoon. I can scrub their bodies as I please without any problems. When the cow's body dries after coming home, it looks very beautiful. It seems like wearing new clothes.

mintu 1.jpg

mintu 2.jpg

mintu 3.jpg

mintu 6.jpeg

But when winter comes, daily bathing is not done. On the day we do it, we have to take it to the nearby abandoned pond. Because then there is no water in the small river. And when the river dries up, we cultivate paddy there. So cows are not bathed every day. During winters the water is very cold so it feels very cold. At the same time, cows feel uncomfortable going into water. As a result, he jumps up before taking a good bath. At night, we tie the discarded cloth on the cow. It makes the cow feel less cold.

1472093604725.jpg

This is how my studies, helping my father, rearing cows and farming etc. continued throughout the year. One evening like every day, I left the cow in the cowshed. At night, I leave light hay in front of me for food. That day was no exception. I came to our house. After dinner we all went to sleep. In the morning, I went to the cowshed and found that our cow was gone. It is not visible outside. I called my parents, where is the cow? The news came from the neighboring house that they are not getting the cow either. A little later I heard that one of my grandfather's cows is not at home. Thieves took 6 cows from three houses.

CM160930-151902010.jpg

Total 6 from two houses including our two. We had a baby and a cow with a baby in her belly taken away by a band of thieves. I had a small baby cow with me. His rope was a bit old again. Perhaps the group of thieves caught him too. But the old rope could not hold to stay. He broke the rope and ran away from the thief. In the morning when everyone started making noise, I was told from the neighboring house that one of our cows was eating hay in their haystack. I ran to see my beloved little Pintu. I used to fondly name the cows Pintu, Mintu, Lali, Kalai, Dhalai etc.

20190807_165436.jpg

20190807_165636.jpg

I was crying a lot when I got Pintu. I think we will have many cows gradually from this. And with him I started my journey of rearing cows again. Gradually the Pintu grew up and started giving birth. She started having white and red babies. After a few years the Pintu suddenly stopped giving birth. After many attempts and when it was not working. Then the father decided to sell Pintu. I was very sad to hear. But I had nothing to do. Finally my father sold Pintu. I have a hard time for a few days. Looking at the children, I keep forgetting about the back. But I could never forget it now. I miss the old days very much.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png

"Newcomers' Community" Achievement Verified Link :

Achievement 1

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png


◦•●◉✿ Thank's Everyone ✿◉●•◦

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49