SEC - S18 W6 - "Capturing the Beauty of the Animal World"

in Steem of Animals2 months ago

A warm welcome and lovely greetings to all my fellow steemians around the globe, how are you all doing today? Hope you are all fine and healthy as for me am amazing, I am john by name am from Nigeria, it's my pleasure having you in this week amazing contest challenge "Capturing the Beauty of the Animal World" organized here in #Steem-for-Animals.

IMG_20240626_062514_557.jpg

As we all know this is SEC - S18 Week 6, and we are all here to share our different views and perspective on the contest topic which say capturing the beauty of the animal world, in our different communities today we have different animals that we own or see around us, most of them may be pet or just normal domestic animal meant for consumption and commercial purpose, so today we will be sharing stories about those animals like I said the animals might be yours or not but the purpose of this contest according to the organizer is mainly story telling and collection of new ideas about the animals around the world, so I will start by sharing with you all the story of me and my pigs

It all came as suprise and shock to me and my siblings when my dad said he wants to buy a pig so that we will start rearing them, then I was like, why would he prefer pig instead of all the animals in this world, must it be pigs, I was very furious and angry at him because I never liked pigs right from day one when I saw how they behave and how dirty they are, they are very dirty and smelling, another reason behind my bad mood when I heard this was that I will be the one taking care of them that is when I remember that one of my class mates usually do rear pigs and some people normally laugh at him and as well calls him pig during arguments and quarrel in the class despite the fact that he has reported this issues countless number of times to school authorities but still they never stopped calling him that, I noticed he usually gets angry and shy when people calls him that but with time he got used to it.

IMG_20240626_062454_975.jpg

When we finally bought the pigs as my dad promised without caring about any body opinion or permission, then he bought two of them which is male and female, so I was the one taking care of it as he earlier told me, then I was finding it very difficult and hard base on am just starting it new but with the help and support from my dad I got used to it as my daily work, when all this was going on I never lets any of my class mates know we own a pig, sometimes I even stopped done for visiting me so that they won't find out.

IMG_20240626_064038_361.jpg
With time I began to ask my self is it how am going to keep hiding it from my friends and class mates that we have pigs and I said no I won't continue doing that again I summon courage and starts letting them know behold most of them were happy and decided to come see for their self, when they came then the pigs were pregnant like about 2 months or there or more than that, when some of them saw the pigs they were amaze that they never believed that pig can be this neat and clean both their body and the house they stay, what they were trying to say was that order people that trains pigs that they know normally keeps the pig and the house dirty, likewise me that's is what I think before as well.

IMG_20240626_064254_089.jpg

After one months and some days the female pig gave birth to six piglets that should be four female, two male and I was so happy to see the great improvement in number, during the first pregnancy that gave us the six's piglet, i was counting the number of days that pigs stays with pregnancy but after the birth I noticed that it was 119 days that is equivalent to 3months 3three weeks and few days

IMG_20240626_064145_557.jpg
So this was how the piglets continue growing in size and number till that it even gave birth to 9 piglets in the next pregnancy, and I want to let you all know something about animals, if you wants your animals to grow healthy, strong, and increase in number always take care of them properly and maintain good hygiene, like sweeping their house daily and steady because this will help keep away insects and lies in the animals, secondly feed them very well because if you are not feeding well it will leads to malnutrition and even causes miscarriage on the pregnant ones, lacks of hygiene on the animals attracts diseases and making the animals to be sick often, and but not the least always apply insects around their house all this will help you achieve alot of benefits in training animals.

I have finally come to the end of this story and contest which I will like to appreciate the effort of the community for this amazing and wonderful contest, #steem-of-amimals, and also invite my fellow steemians @radjasalman @simonnwigwe, @ahmneska to take part in this contest thanks


Sort:  

Well my brother you have written well i wish you the best of luck

Much love bro, thank you very much for your good wishes I appreciate, it my pleasure having you here

Loading...

Jeje a pesar de que antes no le gustarán los cerdos al final uno termina encariñando con los mismos, nos damos cuenta que a pesar de ser puercos siguen siendo animales, me gustó su post! Saludos buena reflexión!



Oh yes! We support ANY quality post and
good comment ANYWHERE and at ANYTIME
Curated by : @wilmer1988

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42