Contest: Animal-photography|| Capturing a dragonfly

in Steem of Animals7 months ago (edited)

1697133321736.jpg

“To photograph is to hold one’s breath, when all faculties converge to capture fleeting reality. It’s at that precise moment that mastering an image becomes a great physical and intellectual joy.” ~Henri Cartier-Bresson

Photography is an act of capturing amazing things with the lens and light. I am so in photography and how it works, even not having a hand camera yet I am still going well in photography and expecting to achieve this goal.

Capturing Nature is really a fun thing to do, you tend to discover more natural things that was hidden. Without all this Nature photography I wouldn't have know how many animals looked like, I would have to pay my way to go see them in reality, but thanks to photography always making it easy.

1696421083576.jpg

I had nothing to do at the moment at home, and I made it upon myself to explore nature around my surrounding, and also take cool photos with my mobile phone. I started my journey exploring the whole environment, it was very sunny and it seems insects were feeling the heat and decided to rest, after so much wandering, I found I little toad on a leaf, I took couple of photos but I wasn't satisfied with the photos so I continued exploring, at the same time I was very careful and vigilant for snakes, they are known to come out on sunny days, so they can feel the warmth of the sun.

1696421083550.jpg
After the whole movement, I met a dragon fly on a rope where we do spread our clothes to dry, when I tried to bring get close it flew speedily, it was so amazed by the speed it just zoomed off right before me, when I was trying to move it came back to that spot, so I quickly took photos of it, and left but it seems I wasn't satisfied with the photos, so I had to get back to the spot luckily for me I found it there, I was praying In my heart that when I get back there I should see it and truly I saw it.

To my greatest amazement, the fly was still on the spot, I took so many pictures of it at different angles and I even went on to make videos of it. I was just shocked on how a dragon fly would stay still for a while not running away from me, maybe he knew already that I meant no harm!. When I showed my friends this photos, they were like, "it is not possible, you cannot take such a close picture of it" and they asked which lens I used which could zoom to such point, I just showed them my smartphone, they were amazed on how my smartphone wasn't a limit to my photography goal.

PXL_20231012_134055352.PORTRAIT.jpg

About a Dragon fly 🐉

A dragonfly is an insect with a long body and transparent wings often flying about on leaves, cars, water bodies and ropes.

  • it has come to research that there are more than 5000 species of dragonflies

  • They are known to be aquatic at larval stage and they hunt and eat small insects, larvae, tadpoles and so on.

  • At the end of this larval stage, they will crawl out of water and shade their skin which will lead to the opening of their wings

  • Engineers are inspired by how special a dragonfly flies, to make robots that flies like them

  • They are so swift in flying that they can fly head up and head down.

  • it is known that nearly the whole head is it's eye, so that means great vision.
    PXL_20231012_134109105.PORTRAIT.jpg

Now you know more about Dragonflies❤️.

DevicePhotography
Redmi12cAnimal photography

Would love to invite my friends @davidmarkgeorge @godswillokon and @johnmitchel go take part

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 4

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by : @muzack1



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65661.21
ETH 3443.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32