||CONTEST|| “My Art My Creativity Week 9”

IMG_7542.jpeg

Hello guys, so I decided to jump on an animal drawing contest organized by @shahariar1
The animal I decided to draw this week is a Panda, Panda happens to be one of my favourite animals.

Here are some fun facts about this animal

  1. Pandas can climb trees and can also swim
  2. They eat a lot during the day
  3. Bamboo trees are crucial to their diets
  4. The have the ability to camouflage within their habitat
  5. Their eyes are different from that of a bear Etc.
    In this post I will be sharing with you guys the step by step process as well as the materials I used in achieving this painting.

MATERIALS

The materials used for this painting are in the picture below.

IMG_7524.jpeg

  • I painted on a linen primed canvas
  • I used Oil paint black, blue, brown, Green and white
  • Used a graphite pencil to make my sketch
  • I used Brushes for painting
  • I Used Liquin

Here are my progress shots

  • Progress shot 1

I first started up with my empty canvas by outlining my boundary line
IMG_7525.jpeg

  • Progress shot 2
    I made my sketch

IMG_7526.jpeg

  • Progress shot 3
    I added brown paint to tone my canvas, I also added liquin which serves as a solvent to distribute paints around the canvas, it also helps in quick drying process of the oil paint. Liquin can also be used to thin your paint pigments

IMG_7528.jpeg

  • Progress shot 4
    I toned my canvas brown because painting on a white canvas may not bring out the color of your final painting, most professionals use this method but there is nothing bad in painting directly on your white canvas, it depends on what you want to achieve

IMG_7530.jpeg

  • Progress shot 5
    I began to add my black color

IMG_7532.jpeg

  • Progress shot 6

IMG_7533.jpeg

  • Progress shot 7

IMG_7535.jpeg

  • Progress shot 8

IMG_7536.jpeg

  • Progress shot 9

IMG_7537.jpeg

  • Progress shot 10

IMG_7539.jpeg

  • Progress shot 11

IMG_7540.jpeg

Final shot

IMG_7542.jpeg

Here is an image of me with my painting
IMG_7544.jpeg
I invite @ebene06 @danyj @asoefe

I am new to this “steem of animals” community here is my first introductory post

Please leave a comment if you really like my work and also Upvote and resteem so others could learn a thing or two from my paintings.

Sort:  

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator0x/ Curated by: @solperez

«El único modo de hacer un gran trabajo es amar lo que haces» Steve Jobs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69247.12
ETH 3346.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75