Cormorant, I think

in Steem of Animalslast month

I was taking my daily walk when I came upon this guy. It is quite an unusual bird for me, I really have not seen many of them, usually at this spot what I get to see are white herons. This particular bird, I think, is looking for some fish. I am not sure what bird it is, a Google search told me it is a cormorant. And what is a cormorant's staple food? Yes, you got it, it is fish. At this place it should be OK, plenty of fish here as nobody fishes because the water is downright dirty.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Anyway I thought a few pictures of this bird would be good to show on Steemit so pictures I took. Fine, they are not too good, but remember I use my cell phone for taking pictures, and I have essential tremor, especially in my hands so every picture I take has a certain blur to it. So I really am sorry the pictures are not clearer. I would have participated in animals in urban places with this as this is right smack in the middle of town, but I did not know about that contest.

Now, as I told you, these type of birds are not so common here, but I think they abound in the close protected wetland areas so that is probably where this guy came from. To take these pictures I tried to be as quiet as possible in order not to disturb it, but while taking the pictures an urban bus passed, it had no muffler and it was making a racket and the cormorant didn't even move, so I stopped being careful, which is why I was able to take a nice amount of pictures.

This inlet is always full of animals, from birds to turtles, to squirrels to opossums and crabs and it is said, but could be a legend, that there is an alligator in that brackish water. Could be, but I go there a lot and I have never seen it.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

Saludos amigo.

Por favor me puede compartir el logro 1 para la debida verificación, muy agradecida.

Estamos atentos...

No tengo ningun logro, yo empece en 2016, antes de que salieran con lo de los logros. Si esto es problema para Ustedes, solo digame y dejo de publicar en su comunidad.

 last month 

Buenos días, no sabía que tenías tanto tiempo en la plataforma.

Todo lo contrario, es un honor para nosotros que publiques en esta comunidad o cualquiera.

Ya lo verifico. Lo importante es que estas en el club y eso es bueno! 😃

Feliz día.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44