Contest: Animals-Photography What I saw on my Walk Today

in Steem of Animals7 months ago

I personally have no pets, I do like dogs, cats I don't especially like but I can handle them. I do not have pets because having an animal is a commitment, you either take care of them or you better not have them. I do not think I can handle taking care of an animal every day, so I just don't keep a pet. So to participate in this contest I decided to take pictures of animals I met on my walk this morning. Yes, the pictures are not much, but I do think they do give a feel of what I see on my walks.

image.png

image.png
OK, these are two birds I saw. The first one I have no idea what it is, some sort of dove I guess. The black bird I could just get like an outline, it kept moving every time I tried to take the picture. Black birds seem to follow me everywhere, I have even been attacked by them a few times.

image.png
I continued my walk and came to this place where there are always dozens of turtles taking sun baths. I actually was hoping to get lucky and take a picture of a crocodile that supposedly lives in that water, but no luck. I do not even know if this croc does exist. Just last week we had a picture doing the rounds on Whatsapp of it trying to catch a turtle, but that photo could have been faked. In any case if I do see it and get to photograph it, this is the place where I will publish it.

image.png
This cat showed up at the pool hall last year, skinny as a church mouse. She was an instant hit and now most of the guys there give her something to eat. She is now very healthy, fat and incredibly lazy. Only way she gets up is if she considers she might get some food.

image.png
And of course I had to fit a dog in this post. This particular dog lives a few blocks from my house. There are four of them, all of them mean and ugly, Lucky they are not allowed out of their yard, cause they always look at me in a funny way, as you can see from this picture. Sometimes I think they are measuring me as food. They do look like some type of hunting dog.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47