SEC-S14/W2-My favorite pet

in Steem of Animals10 months ago

steemit-engagement-challenge-cover.jpeg

Greetings Steemit friends

Here is another moment for me to remember my friend Rocky. As we all know, pets can be domestic or wild animals temp to live with humans at home. Importantly, these animals need to be well-treated and cared for. I had the chance to have a pet in my secondary school days. My mom tries to have a cat as a pet, but I don't admire cats that much. I proceeded to chase the cat out of our home.

What is your favorite pet? Give your reasons

My favorite and will always be is a dog. Dogs are the easiest animals to tempt and care for. If you want to talk about having a pet for companionship, then having a dog is the best option. Dogs are friendly and always excited around the owners. Dogs can push you to play all day, but they never keep up. Dogs are one of those pets that can walk long distances, and this can be a motivation when doing exercises.

I did mention the ease of tempt and for that reason. You can make dogs a good security weapon for the home. A dog can read our physical appearance and know when we are sad or happy. There are just so many reasons to have a dog as a pet. Feeding is not complicated, as we can share our meals with them.

pexels-christian-domingues-731022.jpgImg Src

Do you have one or more?

I would love to have one now, but not everyone in my family is okay with pets(especially dogs) around the home. Left to me and my daughter, we will have gotten a pet some years back.

    If not, will you take it to your house? How will you carry it?

With my experience with my pet (Rocky) many years back. Caring for a dog is not a complicated task for me. I used to share my bed with Rocky and prepared his breakfast before going to school. Rocky's breakfast used to be more expensive than mine. It came at a time when my mom was not okay that we had to spend a lot on a pet.

pexels-helena-lopes-2253275.jpgImg Src

Now, I would love to have a pet home. But that will not be possible. If I'm long, a puppy can only be carried in a cage for easy movement. While an adult dog, can walk by itself and there will be no need to carry it.

What have you prepared for your favorite pet? About his house, About his care, About his food, About everything. Explain

What if I have a chance to have a pet home? I will do that by preparing a home for it. This time, I will not have the pet stay with me in the door so as not to inconvenience other members of the family. Preparing a pet home(Dog) will be building a small house made of plank. Make sure the walls are still, and have some cotton on the inner wall to keep the home warm. My current region where I live is cold in the morning, so it will be advisable to have it warm inside.

pexels-kat-smith-551628.jpgImg Src

Having to take proper care of a pet will require a budget. I will ensure the Pet has milk in the early hours of the day. A pound of well-cooked meat that has bones later can be a dog meal in the evening. I will make sure I serve water every two hours, important for dogs.

Every morning, take the pet(dog) for a walk. It will help the pet to urinate and excrete and have somebody exercise. Weekends will be good days to go for long walks with the pets. Wash the pet during the day, when the weather is warm, and move your hand over the body to feel any swelling and changes. Sometimes by doing that you may come to body sections that hurt, and you can complain to a vetiterian. I try to vaccinate my pet every year for good health so that the pet can live longer than Rocky.

262994_144368152315261_3529892_n.jpg Rocky (Sunset: 2013)
I dedicate this post in memory of Rocky

It is not easy having a pet home if you are a worker. Pets too need attention like kids and will consume a lot of time. So if anyone is thinking of having a pet, be ready to put in the necessary time.


I invite
@crismenia
@aviral123
@karianaporras


Cheers
Thanks for dropping by
@fombae

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Hello friend greetings to you. Hope you are doing well and good.

You love dogs. Yes dogs are really cute to be pet. They are too much loyal, clever and Sharp. You have once a pet dog with the name of rocky, but he is no more with you now. That's quite saddening.

I wish you very best of luck here in the contest. May you get another cute dog as Rocky.

 10 months ago 

@shahid2030 Thanks for dropping on my post. Dogs are pets that can be easily tempted and have them around the home.

 10 months ago 

Los perros son amigos fieles y excelentes compañeros. Tiene razón los perros necesitan de atención y muchos cuidados. Siempre debemos prodigarle amor para que esten felices en el hogar. En un futuro pienso adquirir uno cuantos perros y darle un excelente hogar.

Las mascotas proporcionan alegría a todas las personas y es magnífico poder disfrutar de su compañía. Debemos ser responsables de su alimentación y cuidados.

Le deseo éxito en el desafío, saludos cordiales

 10 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 14 in the Steem of Animals Community,

The desire to keep a dog remains, but we also have to pay attention to other members of our family. Whatever happens, this is a normal thing in a family, but at some point you can keep a dog according to your wishes.

The presentation of your post is great and I wish you all the best for the competition. Wish you success.

Team verification results

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9.7/10

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search

Best Regards
Steem of Animals community team.

 10 months ago 

@muzack1, thanks for taking the time to review my post. The well-being of any pet at home will need the collaboration of all members of the family.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 10 months ago 

Hello @fombae! 🐾 Your dedication to Rocky and your insights into pet care are heartwarming. Pets truly become part of the family, and your experience with Rocky highlights the joy and responsibility that comes with having a furry companion. Wishing you the best, and thank you for sharing your story! 🌟🐶

 10 months ago 

@aprendeconkevin, Yeah I was fully dedicated to Rocky. What hurt me is the fact that he died in my absent. I was in school when I got the news Rocky was no more. Hard news to receive, because was playfully and energetic pet.

TEAM 4

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by : @chant


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60231.53
ETH 2321.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51