Animal Contest: Tell us about animal transport.

in Steem of Animals9 months ago

fombae-empty-cover.png

Greeting Steemit Friends

This is an opportunity to share about animal transport, which had sometimes been the sole means of transport before the come of advanced technology. Advancement of technology leads to the building of high-level transport like cars, bikes, planes, trains, etc.

Is animal transport available in your area?

Well, I currently live in an urban area, which makes it difficult to find animal transportation. Back in my village animal transportation is still practiced. It is mostly done by the Fulani who have resided in my village with their cattle. For now, in my village, the only animal used for transport is the horse.

Do you think animal transportation is legal or illegal?

If animal transport is legal or illegal, I don't know. I do not have the chance to come across the section in the laws of my country.

Personally, if I vote for a law for animal transportation. I will have to consider the type of animal and the locality. Talking of locality, I will be looking at where they will be using the animal and what for.

team-3769146_1920.jpgImg src

Currently, in Cameroon, I have noticed the most popular animal used for transportation is the horse. The Fulani used it on the hill when guarding their animals while the military used it during the presidential parade.

Some animals are well-developed to carry loads and can help humans in transportation. I think we should look at laws to protect these animals making sure they are not abused by their owners.

Do you think the use of animals as transport should be stopped? Why?

Well, I do not think that animal transportation should be stopped. This means of transport serves a big deal in the local community. An example is my village. Most local communities are not well developed, and the roads are not good for cars. So the only means used for transport is animal transport. As I mentioned, I am mostly used by Fulani. This group of people lives on hilltops and far in the hinterland away from the general community. The reason is to have grazers for their animals. So stopping animal transport will just not be the right decision to take.

During a presidential outing in my country, it is always a colorful event with horses leading the parade. I don't think my government can think of any options for stopping animal transport. LOL

Tell about transportation that can be used instead of animals.

I will look at the locality where we used animal transport, and the only option we can have is a Bike. Because of the narrow road and bad nature, a bike can be the only option. It is small and has two tires, and the rider can control it moving with his leg.

To conclude, animal transportation is a generational habit and will be difficult to stop. If at some point the local community roads are well developed, animal transport will be used during spectacular events.


Cheers
Thanks for dropping by
@fombae

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 9 months ago 

Well, I currently live in an urban area, which makes it difficult to find animal transportation. Back in my village animal transportation is still practiced. It is mostly done by the Fulani who have resided in my village with their cattle. For now, in my village.
I like your blog. Wish you best of luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54