Contest: Animals-photography by @davidmarkgeorge

in Steem of Animals10 months ago

Photography is one the best skills to acquire because moments and important happenings are being saved through pixel. I really love photography, I do them while at home, in school, trekking to say almost everywhere. I want to really appreciate the organiser of this post and the community for their love for animals.

Cows are commonly raised in the local areas, mainly the northern part of Nigeria. Cows should be one the most reared farm animals in my country, mostly mammals are being raised here such as sheep, goats and other ruminant animals. Cow meat is one the most end product called beef, large area convey them into meat and for other commercial purposes. A male cow is known as bull while a female cow is called a heifer.

1689017102402 (1).jpg

Students studying animal science are mainly oppurtuned to touch or feed the cow. I only went to capture them while feeding on grasses. I felt much afraid about getting close to the cow but to make a clean shot I summoned so much courage to capture It closely. I saw a calf around though, being the young one but the mother won't allow such closeness.

1689017102580 (1).jpg

1689017102494 (1).jpg

Domestic Hens

Domestic Hens are everywhere here in my state, every door step owns one or more because there are seen as easiest source of meat. Chicken meat is very proteinous bad sweet when consumed.
What marvels me is the mother love, much love from the hen is what makes me love them. The cater and fight for the chicks inorder to keep them safe from preys.

1691394959714 (1).jpg

1691394959691 (1).jpg

I wasn't so afraid to capture them because there are like pets to me and I don't scare them away, instead I give them left over foods.

I used my redmi10c smartphone to snap pictures

Inviting...
@johnmitchel
@imohmitch
@onlyonefave

10% beneficiary to @steemofanimals

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52