Curator Cat: May is National Pet Month here in the USA!

in Steem of Animals3 months ago

Greetings pet lovers of Steemlandia!

I haven't written to this community before, and I was actually delighted to discover that there is an active pet and animal community here!

CC0525-Sunspots2.jpg

Once upon a time I was quite active in the long defunct "Daily Pet Photography" community, and since then I have been more or less "free standing" with my cat blog.

Been publishing cat and pet content on Steemit since March of 2018... so it has been a while!

CC0151-Sitting.jpg

May is National Pet Month in the USA!

Anyway, I was mostly writing today to share and remind people that May is "National Pet Month" here in the USA.

Of course, May coincides with Spring, when lots of kittens and puppies are born... and sadly, many of them end up at animal shelters.

Which is why this is also a month when all pet lovers are encouraged not only to adopt an animal from a shelter, but also to donate to their favorite animal welfare charity!

CC0560-LookingAway.jpg

Of course, many countries have their own special days to celebrate pets and pet ownership.

In the UK, for example, it is April that is National Pet Month.

May also happens to be Chip Your Pet Month encouraging pet owners to have their cats, dogs and other pets microchipped for easy identification, and a much improved chance of reuniting with with a lost pet.

CC0151-Hello2.jpg

Anyway, wanted to share this with Steemit's pet lovers... I'm sure some of you are located in the USA!

But, of course, you don't have to be here to celebrate your pets!

In the meantime, thanks for visiting my post, and I will hopefully see you again on Saturday, as we celebrate Caturday, that day when people all over the Internet post pictures of their cats!

=^..^=

This is @curatorcat's 502nd original top level post
Active since March 2018 and still going!
All posts are uniquely created for THIS community.
All photos are our own.
2024.05.15

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Hello @curatorcat
Greetings to you from my side hope you are doing well. Thanks for reminding the national day of animals in USA. Your work is appreciated to share a lot of original content. This black color cat is too horror to look. Also this is so cute. Keep up the good work.

 3 months ago 

First of all, I would like to thank you for reminding me of National Cat Day in the USA, and I also want to thank you for your black cat, who is very cute but scary. I remember that there was a black cat that passed in front of our house, which also went to the houses next to it and also came to the roof of our house and scared us a lot at night because it broke our dishes and also cried at night when we are asleep and scares us a lot. Is your cat doing that too?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60384.14
ETH 2591.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55