Animal Photography || "Lucilia sericata"

in Steem of Animalsyesterday
IMG_20240713_023359.jpg
Animal Photography

What do we think when we see a fly? Of course we feel disgusted and annoying. That's how I feel too. Flies are always synonymous with disease, dirt, or even carrion. There is nothing special about a fly, except that we can see its body color from a close distance.

This is a green fly or in scientific language it is called Lucilia sericata wikipedia. This fly is larger than ordinary flies. Also called flies, they are certainly very dangerous because they can spread various kinds of diseases.

But this time I don't want to discuss health issues or the ugliness of flies. I just want to share pictures and photography art of a green fly. Maybe the picture isn't very good, I'm just learning to use a macro lens.

If we look at it with the naked eye, there is nothing interesting about this green fly. It looks like an ordinary black fly with green or metallic wings.

But if we can look at it with a macro lens, then we will find something more interesting. The colors look more vibrant and beautiful. The combination of green, red and blue makes this fly look exotic.

Like what I did recently, where I managed to photograph a green fly that was relaxing on a dry branch. This fly looks tame, unlike flies in general which are very difficult to approach.

To be honest, I really hate flies of any kind. Because this animal is very annoying and unsettling. Just imagine when we are eating, suddenly a fly comes and lands on the food.?

But this time I was really fascinated when I saw a green fly up close using a macro lens. And I spent about an hour photographing this disgusting animal. Hehe 😇

Even though some of the pictures I show are not very good, I am very satisfied and amazed with the final results.

But the fact is that flies are also God's creatures that have the right to live. And we just need to keep ourselves and the environment clean so we don't have problems with flies and this can ultimately trigger health problems.

IMG_20240712_212731.jpg

IMG_20240712_212705.jpg

IMG_20240712_212642.jpg

IMG_20240712_212622.jpg

IMG_20240712_212558.jpg


Photographer@chefdanie
CameraRedmi Note 11 Pro 4G Smartphone
LensesMacro
EditedLightroom App
LocationKrueng Tuan, Indonesia

GREETINGS

@chefdanie


Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Hi, @chefdanie,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


- Explore Steem using our Steem Blockchain Explorer
- Easily create accounts on Steem using JoinSteem
- Delegate to @ecosynthesizer and wtiness vote @symbionts to support us.

 2 hours ago 

Thank you very much for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44