SEC - S18W1 : Eco-Friendly Clothing for Animals

in Steem of Animals4 months ago (edited)

Steem greetings all the way from the motherland-Cameroon and welcome to my blog as I share my thoughts about the topic “Eco-Friendly Clothing for Animals”

IMG_2087.jpeg
Image designed on Canva.

My discussion will focus on the following guiding questions. I hope you all find pleasure in reading through this content

What do you think about the clothes.


Permit me say I do not own a pet but I always admire when I see pets being decorated especially with eco friendly designs. The clothes adds beauty especially when they are designed with attractive colours.

Nevertheless, it is advisable to pay attention to the pets reaction when wearing them certain clothes. I remembered when I was a kid and my dad had a dog and one day my elder sister used one of her T-shirts to wear on the dog. The dog was not comfortable in the T-shirts and cried throughout. When undressed, the dog ran away from home and never returned.

IMG_2088.jpeg
Image Source

Pets especially turn to act like humans when we bond with them well. They turn to watch everything we do and to some pets putting on a cloth and leaving them naked is not fair. The moment they put on clothes you see joy and happiness in them flow automatically.

How important is it for your pet's protection and comfort to wear these clothes?


Just like humans, there are some pets that are allergic to certain materials. Therefore, before choosing a dress for your pet, be sure that the pet is not allergic to the material.

Also, the dress should also go with the weather conditions. During high temperatures, you should dress them with cloths not too thick with lots of cotton. This will not caused them discomfort or distress.

IMG_2089.jpeg
Image Source

During cold weather, dressed them with warmth clothes to keep them warm and not suffer from cold.

What material does the clothing come from?


As I earlier said, the clothes should go with the weather conditions in the country. Therefore during winter, it is advisable to make the dress with cotton fabrics. This will help to keep them warmth. Fabrics from cotton materials will help protect them from cold.

IMG_2090.jpeg
Image Source

During summer with high temperatures, it is advisable to make the dress from nylon. Nylons are not thick and very good during summer to avoid overheat especially during the day.

IMG_2091.jpeg
Image Source

The last material I think is good for pets clothing should be made from wool. Wool cloths are always durable and can last longer.

At this juncture, I have come to the end of my presentation and I will invite @saxopedia, @majerius and @paholags to share ideas about eco friendly clothes for pets.

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @eliany at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (22).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 4 months ago 

Thank you @eliany and team burn for the support.

 4 months ago 

Hola amiga que bonito saber que aunque no tienes mascotas te encantan cuando los ves vestidos. Me gustó mucho leerte por qué nos cuentas acerca de este perrito el cual se fue debido a que no le gustó como se sentía vestido, tienes toda la razón ya que al ser los dueños deberíamos conocer cuando están cómodos y cuando no. Sin duda alguna debemos saber que ropita colocar a nuestras mascotas de acuerdo al clima y las telas el cual mencionas me parece que son cómodas y se sentirán bien con ellas, fue un placer leerte exitos para ti.

 4 months ago 

I appreciate your time reading through my content and giving positive feedback. I learned a lesson from my dad’s dog when my sister put on her t-shirt on the dog. He was so uncomfortable and agitated to removed the t-shirt. Therefore, we should watch their behaviour whenever you put on some certain cloths on them.

Hello dear @chant
Greetings to you hope you are well and enjoying happy life with steem sounds like me. Thanks for sharing your opinions on pets clothes. Yes you are right in clothes pets looks great and we not forced to wear the clothes to pet because when they have interest then they wear otherwise they ran like in your childhood you dog ran after losing t shirt hahah. We use the good fabrics for pets according to the weather. Your effort to present is excellent. I wish you more success. Keep up the good work. Stay happy.

 4 months ago 

Thank you dear friend for the feedback and the key is to watch the pets behavioural change whenever you put on a certain cloth on them. This will give you a good signal if they love it or hate it.

You always welcome dear. Keep up the good work with patience on steem.

 4 months ago 

There is no doubt that you have prepared your questions and expressed your opinion very well, and I like the fact that you have expressed your opinion in a respectful manner here, that this idea while dressing them is very good. Very sad to hear that your beloved dog went away and did not come back. Learned enough not to wear something if they don't like it

 4 months ago 

It was a sad day for my dad and my sister as well because she was guilty of chasing the dog away from home with the T-shirt. But we learned a lesson though. Thank you for the support🙏🏽.

Humans should look after animals, whether they are pets or not. As you said Cotton is good in winters, I think thin cotton is also better in summers. It feels better when help animals and plants.

 4 months ago 

Thank you for the support and I agree with you it feels good helping animals and plants.

 4 months ago 

Hello chant ,
Just like clothes are necessary for humans, sometimes they are necessary for animals too. But we should not forget that God has already made clothes in the form of feathers for them. They do not need so much. Their endurance is much more than ours. But still if we want to become them or someone wants to make their pet wear them, then there is nothing wrong in it. They can make them wear it. I gained a lot of knowledge by reading your post. Thank you ❤

 4 months ago (edited)

Hey your presentationed on clothing materials for the different weather conditions was clear and informatives. I apreciate how you highllighted the benefits of each fabrics type for speceific seasones and enssuring on comforts and protection from the elements. Your points on using cotan for winter to keep warms nylon for summer to avoides over heating and wool for durability were well made. Great post...

 4 months ago 

This comment is not related to my content 😀.

 4 months ago 

Just see again

 4 months ago 

It interest me to know that you don't have a pet, Even my self I didn't have a animal pet before, my son make me have one, you really have a good entry here, You've shared a thoughtful perspective on pet clothing, you even shared the importance of considering pets' comfort, allergies, and weather conditions. Your personal anecdote about your childhood experience with your dad's dog adds a relatable touch. Your suggestions for materials like cotton, nylon, and wool are practical and helpful.

 4 months ago 

I appreciate your time reading through my content and giving positive feedback. My childhood experience with my dad’s dog taught us a lesson not to be forgotten in a hurry hehehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48