||Contest|| "My Art My Creativity Week 8

in Steem of Animals6 days ago
I am here again with another drawing in the Contest: My Art My Creativity Week 8. I am @caringmanasseh, how are you today I hope you are as fine as I am. I thank the Steem of Animals community and @Shahariar1 for organising this contest which is renewed every week. Today I want to draw a pig which is also known as swine. I hope today's artwork will be appealing to you all. Thank you. I want to invite my friends to also participate in this contest: @arinaz08, @albynqueen and @joymm

GridArt_20240707_010351248.jpg
Photo edited using Collage Maker-GridArt

What I know about Pig (Swine):
Pigs also known as swine are mammals with short legs, they have hair on their bodies and are cold-blooded animals. Pigs have nostrils which are located on their snout and they search for food on the ground using the snout. Pigs can be very clean now and be very dirty in the next few minutes because they love playing or lying in a mod.

Colours of pigs
Pigs are mostly brown or mixed of black and brown colours although we have other colours like creamy white.

Facts about pigs

  • They can not see very well.
  • Their sense of smell is high.
  • pigs are very smart animals
  • pigs don't sweat
  • pigs can live for up to 20 years
  • children of pigs are called piglets
  • Male pigs are called boars
  • Female pigs are called sow
  • pig meat is called pork

Benefit of pigs to man

  • Source of income.
  • It serves as meat called pork.
  • production of leather for gloves
  • It faeces can serve as fertilizer

The materials I used when drawing:

  1. Plain A4 paper
  2. Pencil
  3. Colours
  4. Eraser
  5. Sharpener

GridArt_20240707_031638677.jpg
Photo edited using Collage Maker-GridArt

The drawing property:
Step 1
I began my drawing with the snout which is the position where its nostrils are located. I moved the line up a little bit and drew the two ears and then drew a line in between the ears to give me the shape of the head at the top level. From the snout, I also draw a curve down to give me the complete shape of the head.

GridArt_20240707_005220430.jpg
Photo edited using Collage Maker-GridArt

Step 2
In this step, I continue with the curved line from the neck down to its tail. I also continue the second curved line below the snout to get the front two legs, the breast and the back legs. Finally, I closed the drawing at the back and drew the tail

GridArt_20240707_005334672.jpg
Photo edited using Collage Maker-GridArt

Step 3
The next thing I did here was to draw the mouth of the pig and start colouring from the head.

GridArt_20240707_005442044.jpg
Photo edited using Collage Maker-GridArt

Step 4
At this step of the drawing, I completed the colouring of the pig.

GridArt_20240707_005604410.jpg
Photo edited using Collage Maker-GridArt

Step 5
Here, I coloured the eye of the pig black and Finally, I tried to bring out some wrincles at the neck and around the breast region.

GridArt_20240707_010351248.jpg
Photo edited using Collage Maker-GridArt
Ladies and gentlemen these are the steps I took to draw the pig thank you.

My Selfie
GridArt_20240707_010615475.jpg
Photo edited using Collage Maker-GridArt

I LOVE YOU

10% support to @steem.ofanimals

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 6 days ago 

Thank you

Loading...
 4 days ago 

Once again you have shown your great skill through your art. Your pig art and coloring of the animal enchanted me. Best of luck.

 4 days ago 

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44