||Contest|| "My Art My Creativity Week 10

in Steem of Animals8 days ago
Good to interact with you again. I hope you are all fine as I am. Today I draw a horse and I want to show you the steps I have taken in the drawing. I warmly appreciate @shahariar1 and the Steem of Animals for organising and sustaining this weekly drawing contest.

GridArt_20240731_075736599.jpg

Horse
The horse is a hoofed animal mostly used for riding and racing. It usually grows big, it has four legs, a tail and it is herbivorous meaning it feeds solely on green grasses and other leaves. The horse is a domesticated animal.

Fact about horse

  1. A full-grown male horse is called a stallion and a full-grown female horse is called a mare.
  2. A horse kept for breeding is called a stud.
  3. Young horses are generally called foals while the females are referred to as fillies and the males are referred to as colts.
  4. The horse symbolises strength and determination.
  5. Horses have strong hearing ability
  6. They serve as a means of transportation and are very fast.
  7. Horses also show emotions
  8. Horses are used in sport
  9. Horses are a source of food (meat) for human beings.
  10. Horses Serve as a source of income to man
  11. Horsearere used to move the cart.
  12. Horses are herbivorous.

Now my drawing

Materials used in drawing

  • Black A4 embossed paper
  • Charcoal white pencil
  • 12B pencil
  • Eraser
  • Sharpener

20240730_092058.jpg

Step 1
I began my drawing from the head of the horse down to the neck, the chest and the back of the horse

20240730_082900.jpg

Step 2
I drew the two front legs of the horse, the stomach of the horse and one of the back legs.

20240730_083436.jpg

Step 3
I drew the remaining legs and the tail of the horse.

20240730_083742.jpg

Step 4
Here I started shading the horse from the tail down to the two back legs, parts of the body of the horse and one of the front legs.

20240730_084445.jpg

Step 5
I continue with the shading. I completed shading the legs and I went ahead to shade the chest, the neck, the long hairs at its neck and part of the head

20240730_085150.jpg

Step 6
I completed the shading of the horse. I ensure that the nose and the eyes of the horse are well-shaded.

20240730_090822.jpg

My Selfie

20240730_092450.jpg

This is the end of my presentation on horses. Thank you for visiting my blog. I appreciate your contributions. I warmly invite my friends to participate in this contest:
@aedr56
@meheruntinni
@medul

NOTE: I used my white pencil all through from the beginning to the end because the paper is black and I used the black pencil for only the nose and eye of the horse.

10% beneficiary support to @steem.ofanimals

Thank you all

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 days ago 

Thank you

Hi, @caringmanasseh,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


- Explore Steem using our Steem Blockchain Explorer
- Easily create accounts on Steem using JoinSteem
- Delegate to @ecosynthesizer and wtiness vote @symbionts to support us.

 8 days ago 

Thank you

Loading...
 6 days ago 

How amazingly you have drawn the running horse. Your every creation always amazed me and make me speechless. Best of luck.

 6 days ago 

Thank you madam, your comments always drive me to strive harder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41