Protected Animal In My Country (Nigeria)

in Steem of Animals4 months ago

Animals are created by God, and as such, they need to be protected always, I am a livestock trader, and it is my duty to take good care of animals and also protect them from danger.

Animal population status (mention the name of the animal it comes from...)

IMG_20240415_095559_553.jpg

The pig of the Okojie Family located in Cross River state Nigeria This is the name of the populated pig in my area.
Pigs are very expensive in my area and once you enter into pig rearing you will definitely become rich but the task that comes with it is very difficult and stressful because you need patience to be able to take care of Pigs as they love leaving in a dirty environment.

This animals have been in existence for about 3 year now, and the more they sell to generate income the more the pig gives birth to younger ones you can see that this is a very wonderful and good business.

The owner of this pig makes sure that the house is well cages to avoid unnecessary issues. He protects this set of pig with all his lives as if they are humans, but I admire him very well.
Protecting animals is what I will urge everyone to do because it will be very helpful to us.

Most of the food things we use and consume in our daily lives are produced by animals, so imagine not protecting them, and they all die we will be definitely finished.

What causes habitat and environmental changes so that this animal is threatened with extinction or why this animal has become a typical animal of that region or country.

IMG_20240415_095649_798.jpg

These set of pig become affected with the environment due to lack of rainfall as it will make them uncomfortable, pigs loves living in a moody place and when there is no rainfall it becomes very difficult for them to leave comfortably.

This animal will become typical of the particular region when you treat and care for them very well, like feeding them with good food and also having fun time with them it will make them happy and they will not want to leave that region.

Legal Status and Legal Protection (Mention the law that protects the animal. (Please illustrate to the best of your ability)

IMG_20231213_090411_247.jpg
Me putting a robe on the neck of my goat 🐐 so i can take them to the bush to feed on grass

The law that protects these animal is that any one that is new in that area is forbidden to go anywhere close to the animal, except with the permission of the owners so that anything that happens to them he or she will be held responsible.

Like me that is a livestock trader, the house of my goat is fenced round so that it will be hard for any danger that comes to them, in my are they steal animals too much and in order to avoid it to happen to me, I used my money to purchase cage and mount it round the house of my goat.

I am inviting @pandora2010, @simonnwigwe, @stef1 and @josepha to join me and drop their entry in this interesting contest

10% goes to @steem.ofanimals


Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Goats are pets, so you are not entitled to take part in this contest, because you do not meet the requirements.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57806.13
ETH 2453.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36