||Contest|| "Foods Extracted From Animals " #1

in Steem of Animals7 months ago (edited)

For animal to grow well and healthy, they need good food to survive and also produce more offspring, and i am very happy to participate in this wonderful contest organised by @shahariar1.
It's the weekend, and the best way to celebrate it is by blogging in the best platform one could ever think of.


What is your favourite animal-derived food?

IMG_20231213_091346_721.jpg

As a livestock trader, it's mandatory for me to always feed my animals with good food for them to grow well and also stay healthy.

My favourite derived food for my animal is gmelina leaves. This is the most common food here in my area that Goat normally feeds on, I wake up very early in the morning and go to the Bush to cut the leaves for my Goat to feed on.
Each time they hear the sound of my wheelbarrow, they will be crying for food, and I will quickly rush and tie the food for them to feed on.

IMG_20210122_090734_4.jpg

I have been training this Goat for almost 10 years now, and they are very comfortable eating this special food as they have grown to love the food.
The best of it is that I don't buy the food and it's rampart everywhere in my area, which makes it easy for me to cut and also feed my Goat.

Where do you get this food from?

I get this food from the Bush and it's rampart everywhere in my area, the only time it becomes hard for me to cut is during summer because of lack of rainfall and the trees will become dry which will make it difficult.

20240112_114007.jpg20240112_114013.jpg

My humble self cutting food for my goats

Sometimes, due to my activities, I normally get the food in the evening, so it will he easy for me.
It's not easy getting this food from the Bush because sometimes we encounter dangerous animals in the Bush, which will scare us.

Sometimes rainfall will disturb us, and coal in the Bush will also disturb our health, I am happy that the food is easy to get, and I don't spend money getting it like others do.

Tell about the nutritional value of the food?

IMG_20231213_084448_098.jpg

Anything that's natural is always nutritional, and I am very happy to share mine with you guys.

This food makes my goat stay healthy and also free from disease.

They sometimes feed on grass, which is medicinal, and it flushes their system.

Gmelina leaves, makes them grow faster and also increase their body size, it make them look very big.

What do you think is the healthiest animal derived food? Why?

IMG_20231213_091219_993.jpg

For me, the healthiest animals derived food is green grass.
This is a natural meal that had been in existence since the creature of the world, even noah feeding his animal with grass.

In the old days, good shepherd always take their animals to the Bush and monitor them as they feed on green grass.
So, for me, this is where the healthiest animal food is derived from because it's naturally created by God almighty specifically for animals.

I am inviting @josepha, @kuzboy, @pandora2010 and @radleking to join me and participate in this wonderful contest

10% goes to @steem.ofanimals.


Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29