SEC-S14/W2 - What is your favorite pet?

in Steem of Animals10 months ago (edited)

Hello friends!
25% for @null

Welcome to week 2 of season 14. Last week's contest was super amazing. I got to learn about animals and their traits and which of them speaks about our lifestyle. I choose the ant because the ants love working together, teamwork.

Today's contest is on our favorite pet.

I invite @chant @josepha @ruthjoe to join this contest.

What is your favorite pet? Give your reasons

animal-1300122_1280.png
Source

My favorite pet is a parrot. Funny right? Lol.
My reasons are quite a few
•Parrots are good social animals. They have a sense of companionship. They are good entertainers.
•Parrots are very intelligent birds, you can notice it in the way they are able to mimic someone's voice. They are also very quick in learning tricks and puzzles
•Parrots are beautiful and have lovely colors. They have colorful patterns of feathers.
•Parrots have a very long lifespan. Research has shown that a parrot can live for as much as 50 years and even more

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3CeAu3nzC2DKgVsiPWKqcRCe2cL7NW2yA34tvP84gLtCSnJmkLrWVhrJX6jtYDVHxc2WLNh89rv_1.png

Do you have one or more?. If not, will you take it to your house? How will you carry it?

No, I don't have a parrot yet.
I will loveeeee to get a parrot, I'll take it to my house as my pet.

Taking the parrot to my house, I'll have to put some things in place.
•First, I'll research and get a specie of parrot I'll have as a pet then I'll find a breeder
•Next, I will get a carriable net cage that is spacious and properly ventilated, with toys and other things for the parrot
•I will convey it in a ventilated car to the house
•Getting home, I'll make the parrot comfortable by opening the cage and letting it move around the house space.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3CeAu3nzC2DKgVsiPWKqcRCe2cL7NW2yA34tvP84gLtCSnJmkLrWVhrJX6jtYDVHxc2WLNh89rv_1.png

What have you prepared for your favorite pet. About his house, About his care, About his food, About everything. Explain

ai-generated-8359429_1280.webp
Source

Although I haven't got my parrot yet, I intend to be a very good owner. I have made researches on how to make my parrot healthy and comfortable.

The house of my parrot will be a large net cage with a wooden base and bars. This is because I want it to be properly ventilated.

Parrot have a wide range of food, varieties. They eat pellet, Fresh fruits like grapes, banana, apple. They also eat nuts, but this should be given in moderation because it has high fat content. Parrot also likes whole grains like brown rice, whole wheat etc. Not forgetting proteins like cooked eggs, cooked chicken and legumes.
Very importantly, clean and portable water

Caring for my parrot pet, I would ensure good nutrition, its hygiene would entail keeping that cage clean and sanitized, trimming of overgrown nails and beak. Its medicals are also essential, routine check up by a veterinary doctor.
I'll also spend time with it, socializing and interacting

Thank you for visiting my blog

IMG_4260.HEIC

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Los loros son criaturas magníficas, hermosos y muy amigables, son excelentes de compañía y algunos aprenden algunas palabras con las que siempre nos hacen reír y alegran el día.

Espero que muy pronto tenga su loro, en Venezuela tenemos los guacamayos, que son loros muy grandes y de hermosos colores.

Saludos. SLPS

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 10 months ago 

Sorry, we can't verify it, because you are not in the club.
Vesting transfers are 34,714 STEEM while normal transfers are 50,000 STEEM

Sorry, please I would need further explanation.

Do you mean I cannot make a post on the community if I have not been verified?
And does it mean verification process includes the delegating to the community?

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fjjrg

image.png

 10 months ago 

I like parrot for one thing which is the fact that parrot can call someone name. Great post, and success to you.

 10 months ago 

Lol, really funny. Parrots are very intelligent birds and knows how to keep one company if you understands them. They can also be tricky, oh yes, if they want to deal with the owner, it's just so easy for them but when they feel relaxed and taken care of, they give their best to their owner. Parrots are very easy and simple to take care of unless you have more than 1. Nice entry dear. Good luck!

 10 months ago 

Hello friend
Having a parrot as a pet is indeed interesting. They are intelligent animals and are also puzzle solvers. Hearing them mimick you is so interesting to know about parrots. I'm glad you would want to have parrot soon. Searching for the specie of parrot, a good breeder and a space for it I Interesting. Success in the challenge my dear friend

 10 months ago 

Los loros son estupendos imitando las voces y son muy inteligentes. Admiro mucho a estas aves fabulosas porque son grandiosas.

Espero que sepas cuidarla cuando lo tengas. Un espacio abierto es lo mejor.

Mi padre tenia muchos loros y lo llamaban por su nombre. Eran tranquilos y lo querian mucho.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61949.37
ETH 2415.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65