The Dairy Game |How I Take Care of My Goats | 02/16/2024

in Steem of Animals6 months ago

Hello friends regards to everyone it's a pleasure to have you on my post, I trust you all are doing great, and is also a pleasure to give my best.

So today I'm writing about the dairy game on how I take care of my goats, so early as I woke up say my prayers as follows I brush my teeth after that I dress up in the clothes I always wear when taking care of goats so after I wore the clothes I carried my cutlass and go in search of their food we all know that goats love to eat grass but is now in Nigeria is dry season are grasses are dried off, what I do is that I go to the bush looking for gmeliana leaves, I cut plenty of it that would be enough to feed them for the day so I've finished cutting the leaves I brought them home.

IMG20240216104755.jpg

So I'm four mature female goats and two female kids which makes a total of six goats I know ain't much though but three of the goats are pregnant, so I tie the leaves for them outside after I'm done keeping the food for them as follows I brought out all the goats from their pens,

IMG20240216104750.jpg

all the goats have several spots which I normally tie 'em up which prevents 'em from walking around damaging people's cash crops and gardens also here in the barracks, the rooming of goats is a band if any is cut it would be killed.

IMG20240216105504.jpg

So after giving 'em food, I give them water to drink because of the sun, and the food which they eat will choke their throat which can cause them to cough.
At night if the weather is cold I usually set fire to their pens the heat helps the goats especially the kids from cold entering their bodies and also avoid insects from the goats

10% goes to @steem.ofanimals

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59