The Activist Diary Game,20 March 2024.Taking Care of Chickens

in Steem of Animals4 months ago (edited)

Hey everyone,

I am @ahmadsukhera from #Pakistan

hope you're all doing well! I'm excited to talk about something that brings me a lot of happiness: looking after chickens. Me and my uncle love taking care of pets, especially our feathered buddies.

IMG_20240320_224159.jpg

Thinking about getting a chicken or want to make your current ones happier? Right now, I'm looking after three hens in my backyard. Since they were little chicks, I've been making sure my roosters and hens have a comfy life. I don't plan on getting more chickens, but I'm focused on giving my current ones the best life possible.

I started taking care of chickens because I thought they'd fit well with my lifestyle. I decided to go with hens because they suit my home best. So, I've been working on making a nice home for them.

IMG_20240320_224253.jpg

Keeping my chickens healthy is super important to me. I make sure they get their shots every year to keep them safe from sickness. I also give them medicine for worms every few months. Cleaning their coop and giving them fresh water every day is a must.

Feeding them right is another big thing. My chickens get three meals a day with grains and protein. Sometimes, I give them special treats in the afternoon, and I always make sure they have fresh water.

I've made cozy spots for them to rest in, and they have plenty of space to move around. In the winter, I make sure they're warm and cozy with separate shelters and heating.

IMG_20240320_224358.jpg

Keeping my chickens clean is really important too. I give them a bath once a week with special shampoo. At night, I give them a special treat and make sure they have a good meal before bed. Their loud morning wake-up calls are always fun, and I love spending time with them.

Having chickens has made my life happier, and I hope sharing my experience will help others who love chickens too. Thanks for reading, and I'll share more about my chicken adventures soon!

Thank you

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87