Undertale fans unite

in Steem Gaming3 years ago

You heard me!!

I need people to show off my tattoo who will know what it is about.

This wasn't a game I really ever would have considered playing on my own, to be honest. My little sister got me this game or rather got me a Steam gift card for it. She just pushed me into trying it.

The game was cute, but it's deceivingly simple on its face. As I got more and more into it I saw what a real wonder the game was. After a while, we were talking about it all the time.

I became obsessed with just restarting it and seeing what was different with my choices. The game really was something like a game from my childhood, in the sense that it was something I just got lost in for hours in intrigue. The music got stuck in my head, the characters were funny and personable, and I just loved it.

I stream a bit but not a lot, barely worth the plug at the bottom of this post, but I was streaming one of my Undertale runs one night.

Anyways, I had a lot of viewers for a little streamer one night. I had something like 13 viewers, I was drinking a little bit, just feeling like the king of Twitch or whatever. However I get to Sans at the end of the genocide run, and it's game time you know?

I knew the fight was hard, and I was prepared for it to take me a while to beat, but I couldn't do it. 💀

After about an hour and a half of attempts, I was feeling pretty defeated. My chat was making fun of me, they wanted me to beat him but I just couldn't quite get it. I mean I'm talking the last move-set killed me, many times. Many times.

After the audience was tired of the boss teaser I knew I had to give them what they wanted.

So I summoned the power of my little sister.

By that I mean I drunkenly stumbled into her room while she was minding her business on her iPad.

"I need you to come beat Sans for me" I beg.

"What you can't beat him yourself you fuckin' pleb?" she retorts.

After a bit of convincing she reluctantly agrees, but includes, "I've never beaten Sans so I don't know if I can do it, to be honest."

So we gear up for battle.

So chat is now making fun of me for literally getting a little girl to fight my battle for me. That's okay though, she soon proves she's like the anime character everyone makes fun of, but then is insanely powerful somehow. She had a trap remix of Temmie Village's theme I can't find anymore, but we looped that and she went in.

I danced in the background, making sure the video looped for max support character status.

She talks shit to my chat.

I think it's hilarious and I back her up.

I get more viewers.

?????

No profit

Anyways, literally 4 attempts later, we all see her cut Sans down like it's child's play. She jumps out of the chair, I jump into the air, we start both dancing to the trap remix of Tem village, and I get to rub it in chat's face.

It was a really sweet moment between the two of us. We grew up in a childhood where we didn't have a lot of great times. We were always there for each other through the hard times though, and that's really what brought us close. Undertale brought us together because of how much we could resonate with a lot of the pain in the character's lives and the decisions that are made without us, making us feel like our future isn't in control.

This moment though was a fun one, it was really nice. Nothing ruined it and we just laughed and had an amazing time.

Months later:

I decide I want a new tattoo.

I am remembering I wanted a Zelda tattoo, but that was just becoming so stereotypical. (No offense if you have one.)
I like for my tattoos to mean something to me after all. I just needed something, or someone, to tie it to me personally. Like.. Undertale maybe.

So I go to my appointment and I didn't tell my sister I was doing this. I just text her randomly like, "Yeah so I'm getting a tattoo I won't be back until later." Thinking she wouldn't respond. She immediately shoots back, "Oh, yeah? What are you gonna get?"

I take a picture of my leg while Sans is drawn in outline, and send it to her. All I get back is a, "Nooooooo don't do that what are you doing! That's going to be on you forever!" and then I turned my phone off.

Fast forward 4(?) hours later, it's done. I drive back home and everyone is ready to see it because it was a spur of the moment kind of thing.

My mom sees it, she just thinks it's cool and doesn't really know much about it. She says she likes the art though and it was done well.

My sister on the other hand is just looking at me like I am a total idiot. "Why did you get that?" she asks, just looking like she's exhausted by my decisions.

After some banter with my mom and sister, she finally is like, "Well idk I still don't think it was a good idea." Which was okay with me, I hadn't told her it was a tattoo for her yet.

So I tell her, "Well, you should like it. I got this tattoo for you. You know, like how you get one in honor of someone or whatever?" and her body language changes, as she went from over it, to intrigue. "What do you mean, for me?"

And this was it, this was when I delivered a singular line that made my sister cry.

"Because, if anyone were to try and hurt you, they would have a bad time."
(Before Sans brutally beats your ass into the ground he describes it as a 'bad time'.)

She immediately starts crying and just asks to look at it again. And I'm crying again a little bit writing this.

So from then on, it has been a sworn oath of sorts to be a 'Sans' for my sister, in the way Sans felt about his brother. Goofy, kind, gentle, and ominously relentless in force against anyone who would take advantage of that.

There's a cute story for you, and here's a picture of the tattoo.
sans.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70