You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remember when Final Fantasy was a fantastic game with shitty graphics?

in Steem Gaming4 years ago

it seems to me as though FF almost exclusively is far more focused on the realism of their cutscenes than they are about gameplay. One of the most irritating aspects of 7 remake is that you have some spells queued up that are going to do a bunch of damage and then some mid-battle-cutscene happens and completely negates the attack. You sill lose the MP or whatever it is called, but the spell will always miss, or not even happen at all.

It's a stupid!

Sort:  

The idea of a FF7 remake doesn't even appeal to me. If I want to play FF7 again, I'll fire it up on a PS1, PS2 or emulator.

I always preferred RPGs like the old Gold Box D&D series, the Ultima series and later Baldur's Gate. I prefer that style to JRPGs and newer first/third person RPGs (though the Elder Scrolls series has always been pretty good).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48