I just got 3 new games in a bundle, which one should I play first?

in Steem Gaming3 years ago

Lately I have stepped away from the PS4 because as you kind of expect, their marketing is completely focused on getting people to upgrade to a PS5 or to even try to sell the VR set to you. The type of games that I really enjoy are not necessarily graphically intensive but have great game mechanics and are just fun.

Some games with fantastic graphics that I feel absolutely SUCK are Days Gone because it is repetitive and a fake open world game with too many fetch quests and both of the latest Final Fantasy games, which are games is trash-talk on a regular basis because they focused too much on graphics and too little on the game actually being any fun.

So I found a bundle of games that I picked up for $15 and while none of them are new, they are new to me.

I wonder if you have any thoughts because I haven't even installed any of them yet.


src

I got Owlboy just because it was included in the trio. I have never heard of this game but am under the impression that it was released for Nintendo Switch as well as PC. All I know about it is that it was a surprise hit and that it is metroid-vania. That's probably good enough for me right there.



src

Salt and Sanctuary is a very small game (less than 1GB) so I don't really know what to expect out of this one. I have seen some of the art and it looks pretty kick ass but anytime i hear the word "souls-like" it makes me think I am not going to like it. I dig metroidvania games but I absolutely hate the ultra-hard games like Dark Souls, Bloodbourne, and the Nioh games.

I probably feel this way because I normally drink booze while I am gaming and don't have the lightning quick reflexes necessary to master them. Whatever, if you break it down in overall price this cost me $5 so it doesn't really matter. I'll just quit if it gets too hard.


src

I think basically everyone is familiar with this game and I have actually played it a bit in the past. This is a beautiful game and I was surprised to see it in the bundle but I think this has to do with the fact that this game is quite old now and there has already been a sequel to it that has been out for at least a year. I am looking forward to playing this one even though I have heard the difficulty is a bit punishing later on in the game.


So if you had to give me advice on which one of these games to install and have a go at first, which one would you choose? I'm gonna let the community decide for me because at the moment I am still trying to 100% Death's Door.

Whatayathink?

Sort:  

I would play the 2nd one. Salt and Sanctuary looks like a game I would play. The other 2 I would probably not.

I vote for Ori, but I do recall that when I was playing it I got to a certain point where it took me like 50 tries to get through one section. I don't know if this was near the end of the game but it was maddening because a slight mistake resulted in insta-death. It was lovely though, but based on what I have seen about your postings I think you wold probably give up at that point and it is one of those games that uses all the buttons and after a break I forgot what they did and this made proceeding all but impossible.

I haven't played Owlboy but have heard that it is easier, so maybe start there?

I normally drink booze while I am gaming

My vote is to let the booze decide.

If the booze can't decide, I vote for...

image.png

nice photoshopping dude!

Ha ha. It was a bit rushed 😅 Which game did you go for?

Owlboy. It's alright, i hope it improves soon because thus far it's a bit meh. I probably feel this way mostly because Death's Door was so incredible though.

I vote for Ori and The Blind Forest! I never play any of them though. I just prefer the older one which might have more guides. lol

I think Ori and the Blind forest is best to play first.

thanks. it does look the best out of the bunch, that is for sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89