My First Video Console Story

Hi Steem Gaming Community!

This is my first post in the community. I will write about my first video console story in this post.

In August 1995, I bought a 8-bit Micro Genius video game console with my savings. It was a great moment when I came to home. I still remember its box, Blanka and Chun-Li fighting, Mario. What were in the box as the photo below: A console, a cartridge, a gun and two controllers.

image.png
Source

You can guess which game I played with the gun, it's Duck Hunt. I think it was the most entertaining and famous game of those times as we were able to use an electronic gun rather than a controller for a video game.

image.png
Source

Another game I played much was Street Fighter with five fighters. There was a rumour in my neighbourhood if you had inserted the cartridge in reverse, Street Fighter would have come up with 12 fighters. Child's mind :)

image.png
Source

There's a lot to say about Retro Consoles and Games.

Sort:  

As loot boxes do mystery box koszulki piłkarskie ! Abri uma recentemente e ganhei alguns prêmios bem legais, como uma camisa autografada e uma bola de futebol colecionável. A variedade de prêmios é muito boa, e as chances de conseguir algo valioso são muito altas. Definitivamente vale o dinheiro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70