You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Great Tool Crisis of Midwestcreedmoor -- Banished.

in Steem Gaming4 years ago

I love Banished! I usually dont run into the tool problem although it has killed many a game of mine. My strategy is lots and lots of firewood. Make that the towns economy and set up three trading posts to have coal and iron constantly coming in once or twice a year. Then i run into one of my problems. Mismanaging housing and the population explodes so then i have to turn fifty percent of the board into vast farmlands and orchards. Eventually i cant make anymore farms to support the population and realize my village must trade for a good amount of my food then it goes into a death spiral. But usually im at about 500-700 population at that time. Obviously i need some new strategies and tricks for this game. But man is it an addictive game. I often imagine myself strolling the streets of the town. Its a delicate balance of making a town thats pretty and worthy of wanting to live in and actually functional. Love this game. Now im craving to play it on the mountains challenge.

Sort:  

You'll have to try the Mountain Men challenge when you get back! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34