Perfecto Finito - Battle with Spark Pixie(Splinterlands)

in Steem Gaming4 years ago

Perfecto Finito!!! That was exactly what I said when I won this battle. It was amazing, that's one of the many things I like about the Splinterlands game, its as real as it can get, I had no idea how the outcome of that battle would go, there's this satisfying, edifying, sweetifying feeling that tickles my belly when such matches are won.

When I first read about the challenge with Spark Pixie, I had to go check if I had the card, at first I didn't see it, so I went to buy one from the market, then I realised I had one already lol. It isn't exactly a catchy card, I mean it has just one life with a Mana of 4, but it is strong enough to take two lives of the enemy card in a ranged hit.

That's cool, if you'd ask me, all you have to do is put it in a nice position away from the enemy. But it can also fly and that fly ability should not be underrated, with fly, you can dodge a 3 hit from a ranged attack in two rounds, I've seen a flying monster evade about 6 hits in two rounds, its mostly luck though,. The card gets more interesting at its highest levels though, where it can enrage with 3 life and 3 damage points.

Without any further ado, let's go into the specifics of the battle, looking at my line up, you'd think I had it cool yeah? Well, two seconds into the game, I lost two monsters already, I'm also dazed as to how I won, lol, you'd totally want to watch this one, the link to the replay is below this image.

Here


So I started by using the Living lava monster as the first soldier, because of its special ability to reduce melee and magic attacks, has a damage of 3 with 6 lives and 2 shields, so while attempting to defend enemy attacks, it also attacks with a melee damage of 3.

Followed by the living lava monster who was the MVP for this week, Spark Pixies, while the enemy cards were attacking mine from rare, pixies was in the best position to keep dishing out 2 ranged damage per round. It was interesting to see that the spark pixies didn't even die throughout the battle despite having one life.

Next we have Kobold miner, one of my favorites, low mana, heavy damage of 2, with 4 life and an ability to snipe which means to attack enemy cards from the rear, coupled with the fact that it had short life, it fought enough to deal enough damage and kept alive, short devil.
The second to the last card was Creeping ooze, a 1 mana card, with the ability to reduce the speed of enemy cards by one, also has 2 life and 1 melee damage, its at level 5 as you can see. A lot of time I use this card as a strategy to seal my behind, and in this case to take the hits instead of the Kobold miner.
I also used an empty slot for fixing in the Chicken monster, a monster with zero mana, just to occupy space and give me some luck, and well, as you might have guessed, it worked, even if it died first, that death would have been the Creeping ooze or even worse, my Kobold miner.

Dang the Kobold miner dying that early wouldn't have earned me a win, this is to tell you that, cards matter and positioning matter, you can have the best cards and not know how to use them.

I enjoy this challenges a lot, it takes me to another side in the adventure of Splinterlands, I get to discover things I might not normally have, and its also fun doing it.

And that's it for this weeks show off folks, if you'd like to join me in having this awesome gaming experience, here's my referral link

Don't forget that if you don't have a steem account or haven't bought any cards, you can still play for fun by registering with your Email address. This will allow you access to a lite account. The real deal is when you buy your cards and build your deck, because only then will you have access to tournaments, daily and season quests.

If you're game, I'm always up for a challenge. Hit me up and get your ass whooped.

Battle till you drop!!!! See ya.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnMN1qkakyef4hhL9.gif

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!
If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Thanks guys

Lol! I'm glad I'm not the only one to get that feeling in my tummy. 😉

That was a crazy quick game. Chicken- dead. Chicken- dead. Ooze -dead. Ooze - dead. Now the battle begins. 🤣 And as quick as it started it was over. I think having the Pixies AND the Kobold able to hit each round helped a LOT.

Oh! I'm totally fine. I'm into social distancing anyway, so I don't feel much of a change. 😘
Hugs!

Your comments also gives me that tingling feeling in my tummy :) :D....

Oh! I'm totally fine. I'm into social distancing anyway, so I don't feel much of a change

Lol Me too,...well, have a good week ahead.
Huggs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92