Gelatinous Cube In Action - Splinterlands

in Steem Gaming4 years ago (edited)

So Wazzaaaap Splinterlanders, been a while you saw me, I know, I know....I've been spending so much time on twitterland(If I can call it that) avenging Steem inbetween all the SteemTron drama, and trust me I'm angry already because it has taken so much time and there just isn't any end in sight. One person is being an @$$hole.

So pardon me if I've been pouring out all my aggression in playing Splinterlands, my opponents can testify that I've not been taking the battles likely at all, its been fire for fire, you can blame that on Justin, but on the bright side, I've been landing a lot of wins and I even got to Gold level 2 before the last 5days of the seasons tournament, big deal for me.

Gelatinous Cube.png

So for this weeks battle challenge, the monster in the spotlight is Gelatinous cube, a common neutral monster currently worth about 0.02$. If you remember Ghost Busters cartoon, there was this part where anything Slimmer ate made it bigger, then it couldn't stop eating and getting bigger and bigger, yeah, funny episode.

Screenshot_20200310-224155_1583876557031.png

Anyway the Gelatinous cube does practically the same thing except that it gains more life rather than get bigger each time any monster dies. This monster even gets more badass from level 6 where it has the ability to also heal itself, so it gains life each time any monster dies and can also heal itself and can also reduce magic attacks at its highest levels.

You know every player have their different strategies for using monsters, for me, the perfect place I see the Gelatinous cube serving me best is fixing it at the position where it can take in damages while also being a distraction to the enemy, so while the enemy is focused on takimg it out, my other monsters go around taking their monsters out and increasing its life, even the loss of my monster increases its life.

Watch the replay of the battle in the link below and continue reading to understand my positioning and strategy.
https://steemmonsters.com?p=battle&id=c3bdd229c0e02f3c9e5dac5d122e402548b44a63&ref=mistakili

Screenshot_20200311-095050_1583916678725.png

For this particular battle, I used Alric Stormbringer as my water summoner because of his ability to increase my monsters magic attacks by 1. Then I fixed my first position with the furious chicken monster, a monster with 0 mana, just for more distraction lol.

Then Gentinous cube followed right behind the chicken just to soak in damage while serving as the major distraction to the enemy attacks while my magic monsters were dealing them with heavy magic attacks.

The next card that followed the Gelatinous cube is the Sea genie. Yup, I have mad love for this card just because it deals with magic attacks and it has a fairly low mana. So while the Gelatinous cube was absorbing all the damage the Sea genie was throwing its massive magic attacks and eliminating the enemy monsters.

Right behind the Sea Genie is the Legendary Phantom of Abyss equipped with 7 lives and magic attack damage of 3 and also has the special ability to fly and reduce enemy melee damage, also with the ability to reduce enemy ranged attacks at its highest levels. Quite useful for battles with high mana and you can trust it will take a little while before it is eliminated.
I used the Water Elemental as the last monster because of its ability to heal with a ranged attack of 2 damage, just incase the enemy has a monster that snipes from behind, then the Water Elemental is capable to defend the attacks and heal itself multiple times.

With this simple and straight strategy I was able to lead the win using Gelatinous cube, the monster is not as useless as most people think just because it has no melee or ranged attack. If applied strategically, it can be very handy.

And that's it for this weeks show off folks, if you'd like to join me in having this awesome gaming experience, here's my referral link

Don't forget that if you don't have a steem account or haven't bought any cards, you can still play for fun by registering with your Email address. This will allow you access to a lite account. The real deal is when you buy your cards and build your deck, because only then will you have access to tournaments, daily and season quests.

If you're game, I'm always up for a challenge. Hit me up and get your ass whooped.

Battle till you drop!!!! See ya.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnMN1qkakyef4hhL9.gif

Sort:  

Enjoy a $trendotoken bonus from MAPX!
Please also take a look at @MAPXV and @MAXUV as MAPX tokens are almost sold out.
Thanks for being a member of MAPX.

Congratulations @map10k, you successfuly trended the post shared by @mistakili!
@mistakili will receive 3.99476813 TRDO & @map10k will get 2.66317875 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!
If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

YOU'RE BACK!😍
Dude. Yes. All this Tron business is downright tiring.
It's nice to just focus on Splinterlands for a while.

I think the Cube has some hardcore potential. I'd totally ignored it because of no fire power (and no reflect) so wanted to see what it could do.
It's a bit insane at max level... especially when put in the right place.😲

Congratulations @mistakili, your post successfully recieved 3.99476813 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@map10k earned : 2.66317875 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

According to the Bible, Is there such a thing as untimely death in the Bible?

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...

(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

But the end of all things has drawn near. Therefore be sober-minded and be sober unto prayers.(1 Peter 4:7)

Question from the Bible, Who can lead me to heaven?

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...
(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85