This game is really trying to test my patience

in Steem Gaming3 years ago

Remember how I wasted around 2 and a half hours 2 days ago just to perfectly complete the 'Shimmering Path and Stepping Stone Antics' trial challenge, all so I could get that 2250 Battle Points rewards on the current Battle Pass in hopes that I could reach Battle Level 50 before Venti's banner ends.

Well apparently ALL THAT TIME AND EFFORT went down to the drain now as I failed to reach level 40 before the Weekly Missions reset. Failing to reach level 40 basically means failing to reach level 50 once the weekly missions reset as there is a weekly exp limit of only 10000 or 10 full levels!

I could have sworn to God that I calculated the numbers right before I did ALL THAT TIME AND EFFORT WASTED. But it seems like I miscalculated and still need 155 EXP to reach BP Level 40.


screenshot_20210404_214520_genshin_impact.jpg

Too bad that I already reached my Weekly Exp Limit, so even though I still have 225 EXP and around 600+EXP left on the Weekly Missions, the WEEKLY EXP LIMIT of 10000 makes all those claimable EXP useless. If I just calculated the numbers right I honestly wouldn't go that trouble of trying to flawlessly complete those two peculiar tasks challenges.

Anyways since I am now only 9 pulls away from reaching my soft pity of 75, I honestly am considering spending 150 Primogems just to buy 1 BP Level. Again, only 'considering' since soft-pity is not at all guaranteed to give one a 5-star character. Also since I got Hu-Tao last banner, I am currently only at 50/50 chance of getting Venti as the 5-star for this banner.

Feels like such a waste spending around $3 USD just for that tiny possibility.


screenshot_20210404_120816_genshin_impact.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73