You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I was not a fan of 2 of the 3 best-selling PS1 games

in Steem Gaming3 years ago

I remember these. I liked them for a bit but racing has never really been my thing so I too wasn't really into them as much as others were.

You mentioned that 10 million is not a big number now... ok, what is then? to me 10 million times the $50 or so that people pay for a game seems like it would be a really profitable enterprise

Sort:  

Even the newest well received game, Grand Turismo Sport only sold 8 million copies a year after release. This article seems to put it in perspective.

https://www.gtplanet.net/gran-turismo-sport-has-sold-an-estimated-8-million-copies/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66