TFT: One of the most addictive games I've ever played | Part 1 (?

in Steem Gaming4 years ago

image.png
Source: beahero.com

One of the things I love to do the most is play, I'm 17 years old, I'm still young, so despite the responsibilities I have by working and helping with the needs of my home, I also have enough energy to spend time on my entertainment, I'm not someone who watches TV a lot, so I get distracted by playing online games like League of Legends or Teamfight Tactics (TFT). I usually play Minecraft too, but I get a little bored playing offline

Why do I want to talk about TFT? Well, as a chess player, I feel some attraction towards games that represent strategy and calculation (although I also like challenges, I played Geometry Dash for more than 2 years without stopping haha), so TFT is a game that I've loved since the first moment I played it because of its playability and also because its creator company, Riot Games, also owns League of Legends, the most played multiplayer MOBA nowadays.

I would like to talk a little bit about this game since I have in mind to start recording gameplays while playing it, I liked 3speak quite a lot after taking a look at it, so I would like to use this platform to start uploading gameplays and start dedicating some of my content on that side, I don't plan to leave out things like my projects or personal content, I just want to be more active in Hive and start interacting more in the different communities here.

Screenshot_205.png
Source: teamfighttactics.leagueoflegends.com

What's TFT?

Teamfight tactics is a strategy game that consists of building synergies and combinations of champions that can defeat the combinations of other players, each player has 100 life points and these life points are reduced throughout the game. The game is generally divided into stages and, in these stages, there are rounds, the amount of life a player loses by losing a round will increase depending on the stage of the game.

Screenshot_206.png
Source: lolchess.gg

What are synergies?

Synergies are buffs resulting from specific combinations of champions, each champion has 2 characteristics (before their names were classes and origins, I think that changed), so if you put 2 champions that have characteristics in common, this will generate a synergy, obviously you can not do synergy with the same copy of a champion (I will explain this later).

To give a more specific example: the Dark Star synergy gives us increased attack damage and spell power each time a Dark Star character dies, to activate this synergy we will need at least 3 Dark Stars, so, based on the table above, if we put 3 Dark Stars together, this will activate the synergy.

There are many synergies in the game, so there is a lot to choose from, synergies are a very important factor in the game to win your rounds and be the only one to survive, but it is not the only factor that will make you win.

Screenshot_207.png
Source: lolchess.gg

Champions

Champions are those who have the characteristics to make synergies, each champion is unique and has a unique skill, some simply give a shield to an ally while others can drop a nuclear bomb all over the board. Champions differ in tiers, the more money a champion is worth, the better their characteristics and also their individual skills, thus dividing into tier 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5, the cost per champion depends on the tier, so if you want to buy a level 5 champion, you will have to pay 5 gold, and that's if you are lucky enough to get one.

One thing I want to make clear is that there is no place where you can buy the champions you want, no, champions can be bought in a store that has a capacity of 5 champions, what do I mean by this?

Screenshot_208.png
Screenshot of the first TFT set, the current set is 3

The appearance rate of these champions will depend on their tenderness and the level of your Little Legend (I'll explain this later), the more the game progresses (and the more level your Little Legend is), the more champions you'll be able to put in the board and also the appearance rates are changing. Currently the appearance rate is like this:

Screenshot_209.png
Source: lolchess.gg

As you can see, depending on the level, the rates of appearance of champions change, to quickly explain what the level is, the level is what allows you to place more champions on the board, being level 9 the maximum.

I'll leave this here for now

I didn't think this article would be so long, but I find it quite useful to even do a complete guide about this game, I am a veteran player since set 1, although I didn't play set 2, I got hooked again on set 3 and I am currently in gold 2 with 71 pl on the LAN server, I reached my highest league in set 1 being platinum 2 if I remember correctly. I don't consider myself an expert player as I'm still learning, but I wanted to share this game with you and I think you might love it as much as I do. The official website is: https://teamfighttactics.leagueoflegends.com/

In future articles I will explain many more things like how gold works, a more in-depth explanation of the stages and even talk about the objects, so when I come back to this community I will continue with the second part!

Sort:  

Great information about Teamfight Tactics. actually i have heard first time about this game and wanna play it once.

Great game mode, really i recognize myself very much in this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59