You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Best games of my childhood: Tomb Raider

in Steem Gaming3 years ago

Were you alive when this game was released? How did you feel about it?

The fact this has to be asked makes me feel so god damn old.

Also, I should have tried to get into this franchise more. My friend showed me this game in 1999, and I got close to wanting to play it. But, then, kid me found Dino Crisis and had a turbo boner over fighting sci-fi dino monsters instead.

Sort:  

Ha, just played the demo then off a CD from a PC Player magazine. But it was anyway the magical year of Quake III Arena and the legendary Half-Life. Sheesh! Game on! 0oo0

Half-Life. Why they didn't pursue the continuation of that series will forever remain a mystery.

I'm pretty sure they just don't give a fuck about making games anymore, due to the insane amounts of money they receive from their gaming platform.

Ha, true... I'd lay back and start having a good time. My brother says that Black Mesa is the most interesting approach to relive HL1 by the way. Have you ever played it?

backflips and unlimited pistol ammo, dude. I'm pretty sure that is how the game went for everyone.

I mean, I'm mostly just interested in those polygon mommy milkers, but that sounds cool too.

I think we can all agree that this is a big part of the reason why it became so popular. Such practical combat attire!

c78ae3fd6cb1b0468e147d594530ed43.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28