You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My All-Time Top Video Game (Part 5)

in Steem Gaming3 years ago

Would you believe I never played this game, so can't even comment!! Great series of posts though. I can't believe this post got such little love, as clearly you spent lots of time on it. That's a pity.

Sort:  

🙂 I think you need to love a bit of data, stats and spreadsheets to love this game. You've probably enjoyed a childhood outdoors instead 🤣

I can't believe this post got such little love, as clearly you spent lots of time on it. That's a pity.

I enjoyed writing it and sometimes, I write as though I'm archiving my thoughts on a subject as much as anything else. Like my day out at the Eastbourne Tennis - I'm not sure what appeal it has but I've archived my memories of the day.

And here's the photo of the deck I built for my boys that I promised you a couple of months ago...

IMG_9377.JPG

I bought a periscope for it too but don't know where to add it! In the deck boards "under the sea", there are some multi-coloured LED lights for a bit of added interest.

You've probably enjoyed a childhood outdoors instead

🤣🤣

Wow!! That deck is class. They must have been well impressed and their friends too. We'd have knocked some amount of hours of fun out of that as kids! Nice working away on little projects like that.

I'm pretty proud of it - I only finished it last summer so not had a huge number of people over to play with it yet but the ones who have visited have enjoyed it. I plan to extend it at some point and include a sand pit (possibly with a "walk the plank" element) and up to a grown up seating area. The garden's not huge and is on a massive slope so it works well 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47